Sign in to follow this  
Seedy

Am I penalised for going in to Silver /D

Hey all. AS you will know by now. I am bronze.. Yea I have been playing for many many years and I am getting back to being decent after being away for 3 years. Thing is, when I go to Silver /D I get told bla de bla you are not ment to be in here. Will I get extra joo joo for being in Silver as I am bronze or will I get punished?

if you view mean words on a screen as punishment then perhaps the internet is not the ideal environment for you

From what I remember you only lose a percentage of xp and money if you go into lower threat districts. Though this may have been changed after I left for a while and doesn't anymore. But going up I don't think ever penalized you.

ok cool cheers

41 minutes ago, Sidewayz24 said:

From what I remember you only lose a percentage of xp and money if you go into lower threat districts. Though this may have been changed after I left for a while and doesn't anymore. But going up I don't think ever penalized you.

I remember seeing a notification about that, but I don't think it actually does anything.
As a gold I never noticed when I'd play in Silver, or even as silver playing in bronze.
Overall numbers seem to be the same, and progress doesn't feel slower. 

reduced rewards were removed around the same time as hard segregation and threat being changed to being based on individual score.

iirc.

well i just reached silver.. never knew it was account wide.. I prefer my lesser ranked alt though.. She seams to get matched againt people closer to my current skill level.. My 217 rank guy always gets put againts high rank golds.

So onwards and upwards

2 hours ago, iTzHaze said:

reduced rewards were removed around the same time as hard segregation and threat being changed to being based on individual score.