RuneScaper 0 Posted June 9, 2018 Hi, I haven't played this game for years but with the new ban waves and battleeye implemented I've decided to come back. Everytime I enter a map it throws me straight into PVP missions and I am not able to turn this off anymore like I used to be able to. I just want to roam around for abit, check out my vehicles, play around with my weapons and just get a feel for the game again before I jump into missions. Is this not possible anymore? Thanks.
Ebola-Chan 63 Posted June 9, 2018 disable auto ready... you can just ready up and than instantly cancel it aswell 1
RuneScaper 0 Author Posted June 9, 2018 Ahh okay, so it auto readys up but you can then quickly unready before a match starts. Thanks guys
RuneScaper 0 Author Posted June 9, 2018 (edited) I attempted to disable the feature it said something like "you cannot disable this if you're a solo player" But manually unreadying after the auto ready works Edited June 9, 2018 by RuneScaper
Kewlin 692 Posted June 9, 2018 Auto-ready was honestly one of the stupidest things ever added to APB. . . lol.
Skilze 11 Posted June 9, 2018 4 hours ago, RuneScaper said: I attempted to disable the feature it said something like "you cannot disable this if you're a solo player" But manually unreadying after the auto ready works You will find it in the gameplay options menu (by pressing “O”)
ScarecrowXIII 27 Posted June 10, 2018 6 hours ago, RuneScaper said: I attempted to disable the feature it said something like "you cannot disable this if you're a solo player" But manually unreadying after the auto ready works Wrong feature, that one was for having other players join your group for missions. Disabling it once you're in a group will start missions with only your group members. Not sure if it prevents you from being called in as backup though.