Rikard86 Posted September 1, 2018 Posted September 1, 2018 (edited) It's a feature to prevent grouping up again with people such as dethreaters or teamkillers, but let's be frank, some people abuse it just so that they can play Defense only, and the instant somebody leaves the match it become a game of "last to quit gets stuck in a 1vs1". Imo a good idea would be to give it a cooldown, which would get reset after 2 minutes or after getting into an opposed mission, whichever comes first. In a Group situation, only the group leader has to enter the command, but the cooldown applies to all of the group. Also, it should have no cooldown if the player is the last on his team, allowing him to leave anytime to prevent 1vs1 scenarios. This way we keep a feature that is pretty vital to fair play without abusing it. Edited September 1, 2018 by Rikard86 2 Quote
Parthian Posted September 1, 2018 Posted September 1, 2018 cant wait to not be able to dodge VIP missions Quote
vsb Posted September 1, 2018 Posted September 1, 2018 iirc there’s a warning somewhere for you not to use /abaondonnission too much or contacts will be less likely to hand out missions would be nice if it was true Quote
Rikard86 Posted September 1, 2018 Author Posted September 1, 2018 4 minutes ago, BXNNXD said: iirc there’s a warning somewhere for you not to use /abaondonnission too much or contacts will be less likely to hand out missions would be nice if it was true There is, it just says "your contact thinks you abandon too many missions" or something like that, and has you wait an extra minute or so if you do something like, abandoning 5 in a row. It's pretty useless. Quote
Virgil Posted September 3, 2018 Posted September 3, 2018 ill agree to this when bad missions are balanced. Quote
CookiePuss Posted September 9, 2018 Posted September 9, 2018 This is a bad idea, and you should feel bad. Quote
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.