Sign in to follow this  
BrutalCopp

Improve latency/performance and more

@MattScott

Alright, let me start by saying that I have been playing this game since 2012 and I have seen a lot. If anyone knows whats wrong with the game, it's someone who spent years playing it. I understand that upgrading the engine and fixing all the bugs is not an easy job, but why wouldn't you make some small changes that can at least slightly improve gaming experience for all of us who are still here supporting this game after everything? 

Latency: (Seriously reconsider at least this one)
District population is too high. Your servers/game/whatever just can't handle it. There is significant improvement in latency when district population is 40-60 (20 or 30 on each side). Game is more responsive and smoother. There is not even a single benefit of having more players than that. 30-30 was limit before and I believe that's how it should be. Districts will have less lag, less chances of overlapping missions on the same location (which causes even more performance issues), and they will be filled evenly without having to force (spam) entering full districts. 

- Some people might be laughing at this, but most of us here can't afford or just don't want to spend money on i7's or i9's and too expensive GPUs. Especially not just to be able to play 10 years old game.

Civilian cars:
I don't know what happened in the meantime but I have noticed that civilian cars are getting stuck on intersections. I have noticed that FPS is dropping in those locations from 90-100 to 50 (almost everything on low with advanced launcher). If there is an objective around that intersection, game smoothness is lost and it becomes laggy as hell. Some of the locations where this is happening: Main police station (Violet Prentiss and Merri Kent), gass staion next to it, around Wilson LeBoyce, train station with Double-B....