Jump to content

Photo

Patch 1.19.5 (959): Thursday 9 AM UTC


  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1
Tiggs

Tiggs

    Supertroll!

  • Administrators
  • -4945 posts
  • Joined 21-July 11

We're releasing a client update on Thursday. Maintenance will start at 9 AM UTC and will take approximately 3 - 4 hours.
 
Public Release Notes:

  • Fixed a client crash when interacting with an auction on the in-game marketplace.

Do not meddle in the affairs of dragons for thou art crunchy and go well with ketchup!


#2
Leander465

Leander465

    Respected

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 657 posts
  • Joined 30-December 11
Woohooooo yeahhhhhhh doubled the total updates in a week niceeeeee

We'll be posting information very soon  

Greets, Leander / Reapers

Steam / Twitch / Youtube

 

 

#3
MoeEveryWeek.

MoeEveryWeek.

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 359 posts
  • Joined 12-January 17

Most they've done in a long time.


76561198094097996.png


#4
JBHAN

JBHAN

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 101 posts
  • Joined 23-March 11

GOOD JOB.


PM me to make free $ by finishing online surveys!


#5
Aeronaut

Aeronaut

    Supreme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5262 posts
  • Joined 29-March 11

Woohooooo yeahhhhhhh doubled the total updates in a week niceeeeee

dont think it counts if it's a patch to fix a bad patch



#6
❤BR)))❤

❤BR)))❤

    Elite

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1765 posts
  • Joined 04-August 13

dont think it counts if it's a patch to fix a bad patch

a patch is a patch, you even said it is one yourself :^)

t r a   n s i   l v a   n i  a  n c   u n t   h u n   g e r


#7
Aeronaut

Aeronaut

    Supreme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5262 posts
  • Joined 29-March 11

a patch is a patch, you even said it is one yourself :^)

:( i hate you



#8
WhoKnows

WhoKnows

    Novice

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Joined 16-June 16

a patch is a patch, you even said it is one yourself :^)

 

In this case it is a "minor release" (point release), just to fix a bug - not a content "patch".

 

You see, there are differences. ;)


Edited by WhoKnows, 21 September 2017 - 04:02 AM.


#9
chaosleader

chaosleader

    Novice

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Joined 19-June 17

At least it's something. My game crashed last night by just clicking on a auction item ;-;


ChaosLeader - Criminal      ICriEvryTme - Enforcer      Server - Jericho

 

Admit it. You hate fighting rerolls unless they're on your team.


#10
gogol

gogol

    Ascended

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3462 posts
  • Joined 06-August 11

At least it's something. My game crashed last night by just clicking on a auction item ;-;

 

;_;


hi i like purple im a vegan and i vape

WDYmX4i.png

4slot nascar)


#11
..GhosT

..GhosT

    You're being trolled

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15241 posts
  • Joined 20-June 11

You guys should be careful, I don't want you to collapse with all the hard work that went into the last two patches.


38ceX7a.png


#12
Gamma64c

Gamma64c

    Respected

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 873 posts
  • Joined 23-June 14

 

Public Release Notes:

  • Fixed a client crash when interacting with an auction on the in-game marketplace.

 

Another bug crept in. When Im in the browser client and drop back to the desktop,

my mouse gets stuck in the upper left corner on the desktop.

That I can only fix by exitting, or killing the gecko client.

 

 

OS: win7 64bit ultimate with all bells whistles and tuning


Edited by Gamma64c, 21 September 2017 - 02:04 PM.

--

^Z


#13
drtitanium

drtitanium

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Joined 25-February 15

Another bug crept in. When Im in the browser client and drop back to the desktop,

my mouse gets stuck in the upper left corner on the desktop.

That I can only fix by exitting, or killing the gecko client.

 

 

OS: win7 64bit ultimate with all bells whistles and tuning

 

That happens to me too. I can not even get to the district selection screen. Other new games work perfect, the problem is not my computer.
 
win10 x64

Edited by drtitanium, 22 September 2017 - 01:58 AM.


#14
Gamma64c

Gamma64c

    Respected

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 873 posts
  • Joined 23-June 14

 

That happens to me too. I can not even get to the district selection screen. Other new games work perfect, the problem is not my computer.
 
win10 x64

 

 

What you can do now is kill the gecko browser client. In game, my mouse still works so I can click it out.

After that I go to the desktop and literally kill the gecko browser.

If your mouse fails in-game also, press CTRL SHIFT ESCAPE then kill the apb gecko browser

from your desktop.


Edited by Gamma64c, 22 September 2017 - 03:25 AM.

--

^Z


#15
Majiik

Majiik

    Morlock Developer

  • Administrators
  • 308 posts
  • Joined 20-September 10

Another bug crept in. When Im in the browser client and drop back to the desktop,

my mouse gets stuck in the upper left corner on the desktop.

That I can only fix by exitting, or killing the gecko client.

 

 

OS: win7 64bit ultimate with all bells whistles and tuning

Could you provide a video or specific instructions to reproduce the issue?



#16
drtitanium

drtitanium

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Joined 25-February 15

Could you provide a video or specific instructions to reproduce the issue?

anyway this has been solved.



#17
Gamma64c

Gamma64c

    Respected

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 873 posts
  • Joined 23-June 14

Could you provide a video or specific instructions to reproduce the issue?

 

Instructions are simple.

  • Fire up the game
  • wait until the browser pops up
  • tab to the desktop
  • move the mouse
  • it will be stuck in the upper left corner of the display
  • fix by closing the gecko client

--

^Z


#18
drtitanium

drtitanium

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Joined 25-February 15

 

Instructions are simple.

  • Fire up the game
  • wait until the browser pops up
  • tab to the desktop
  • move the mouse
  • it will be stuck in the upper left corner of the display
  • fix by closing the gecko client

 

 

win10, it just happened again, I enter my account, when I want to open the browser armas marketplace, an error occurs, I cant do anything unless I kill the APB.EXE application, just a warning to send the error. 



#19
lTheDarkness

lTheDarkness

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 120 posts
  • Joined 29-August 14

 

 

 

I tried to replicate your problem but unsuccessful, my game works fine, too my browser, my desktop and the Armas Marketplace (mouse included).

I really don't know what can be your issue.. hm.. im using Win10 Pro Insider Preview released 20 hours ago, it is a test build but too with this one i don't got any issues.



#20
zephyrix

zephyrix

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Joined 25-September 17

its good to see a crash get patched out




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users