Jump to content

Photo

GTX 600-series CUDA problem solved

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
87 replies to this topic

#1
n3xn3x

n3xn3x

    Respected

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Joined 25-February 12
The driver fixes it for all GTX 600-series!

Posted Image



UPDATE: NEW DRIVER 320.18 (released 23.05.2013)
Driver download here: GeForce 320.18 Driver
http://www.nvidia.co...hql-driver.html



NEW BETA DRIVER 320.14 BETA (released 13.05.2013)
Driver download here: GeForce 320.14 Driver BETA
http://www.nvidia.co...eta-driver.html

Driver download here: GeForce 320.00 Driver BETA (released 23.04.2013)
http://www.nvidia.co...eta-driver.html



This was a problem with all cards with Fermi and Kepler architectures, so that will be all 600-series cards.


Thanks for the statement StuartReloaded!

Edited by n3xn3x, 03 June 2013 - 10:39 AM.


#2
dreamss

dreamss

    Supreme

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5309 posts
  • Joined 16-November 10
wow nice

#3
n3xn3x

n3xn3x

    Respected

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Joined 25-February 12
:elephantdance:

#4
MOAB

MOAB

    Respected

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 569 posts
  • Joined 30-March 13
it's weird that only the 660 is listed. i wonder how the 680 will fare. i'll just open and close apb a bunch...

Edited by MOAB, 27 April 2013 - 06:40 AM.


#5
Fatal1ty Pixels

Fatal1ty Pixels

    Elite

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2140 posts
  • Joined 31-August 11
Why only 660ti, what about the other gtx 600 series :(

#6
Skullriot

Skullriot

    Supreme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5970 posts
  • Joined 03-October 12
660ti master race

#7
n3xn3x

n3xn3x

    Respected

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Joined 25-February 12
well just try the drivers if you got 600 series...

#8
Naltje

Naltje

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 151 posts
  • Joined 09-October 11
you can make profiles in Nvidia settings, make a abp profile en select the (APB,exe) en disable cuda in the apb profile
got an 660ti aswel ,and it works for me

Naltje

Edited by Naltje, 26 April 2013 - 02:18 AM.


#9
Daimyo

Daimyo

    Respected

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 752 posts
  • Joined 09-January 13
thanks now I dont have to crash :)



#10
Motorola

Motorola

    Respected

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 775 posts
  • Joined 24-November 11
So its CUDA thats causing this crashing/freezing my whole PC with 670GTX?
Posted Image
"14:57:33 [<GM>Revoemag] Whisper: I decide who cheats and who doesn't." There is no anti-cheat, there is only Revoemag.

#11
StuartReloaded

StuartReloaded

    Reloaded Staff

  • Retired Reloaded Staff
  • 201 posts
  • Joined 28-February 12

Why only 660ti, what about the other gtx 600 series :(


Hi,

This was a problem with all cards with Fermi and Kepler architectures, so that will be all 600-series cards.

Stuart.

#12
Senaria

Senaria

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 350 posts
  • Joined 26-July 10

you can make profiles in Nvidia settings, make a abp profile en select the (APB,exe) en disable cuda in the apb profile
got an 660ti aswel ,and it works for me

Naltje

You should try reading the content of the topic before replying.
CPU: Intel i7 2600K 3,4Ghz, GPU: Asus GTX 680 DirectCU II TOP 2GB, RAM: 8GB DDR3, Connection: Fiber, 100 Megabit
YouTube | Twitch.tv | All of my ABR:R videos

#13
Motorola

Motorola

    Respected

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 775 posts
  • Joined 24-November 11
These drivers saved me from RMAing my 670GTX... thank god.
Posted Image
"14:57:33 [<GM>Revoemag] Whisper: I decide who cheats and who doesn't." There is no anti-cheat, there is only Revoemag.

#14
n3xn3x

n3xn3x

    Respected

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Joined 25-February 12

Why only 660ti, what about the other gtx 600 series :(

The driver fixes the crashes for all 600 series cards. enjoy!

you can make profiles in Nvidia settings, make a abp profile en select the (APB,exe) en disable cuda in the apb profile
got an 660ti aswel ,and it works for me

Naltje

Well you dont have to do that anymore with this driver cuz it fixes the problem causing the crashes!


Thank you StuartReloaded for adding these information!
Thanks for rename the title!

Edited by n3xn3x, 26 April 2013 - 01:38 PM.


#15
handwasher

handwasher

    Respected

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 970 posts
  • Joined 07-February 12

The driver fixes the crashes for all 600 series cards. enjoy!


Well you dont have to do that anymore with this driver cuz it fixes the problem causing the crashes!


Thank you StuartReloaded for adding these information!
Thanks for rename the title!


I will forward this to my BFF who was raging because he was coming back to APAB RELAWLDED and was having these issues, I told him to disable CUDA (for whatever reason people seem to think that technical issues sub forum isn't the best place for information like this) he searched google and google told him it had to do with not having a dedicated sound card. Posted Image OH FYI your link is broken, is this a beta driver or can it be found via normal means on the nvidia driver site?

Edited by handwasher, 26 April 2013 - 10:11 PM.

2czobd0.jpg
USPSyle's Advanced APB Launcher [Makes config editing easy!]

(The launcher does NOT modify shaders in any way.)


#16
Jayn

Jayn

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 171 posts
  • Joined 23-April 11
thanks for this, only updated a week or so again, and didnt fix, never thought to check again so soon :P

laters

Jayn

#17
n3xn3x

n3xn3x

    Respected

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Joined 25-February 12

...


GeForce 320.00 Driver BETA
http://www.nvidia.co...eta-driver.html

#18
Mayson

Mayson

    Supreme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 7458 posts
  • Joined 24-May 11
It's good to see that nVidia still is caring about their customers.
Emerald, more valuable than Copper and Aluminium, but at least the two latter are useful.

#19
AlphablueOfficial

AlphablueOfficial

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 172 posts
  • Joined 06-April 13
Installed and I crashed after about 20 minutes.

Back to the current release driver and disabling CUDA cores for me.

#20
handwasher

handwasher

    Respected

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 970 posts
  • Joined 07-February 12
-snip- working fine for other people, personal problem for alphablue.

Edited by handwasher, 29 April 2013 - 05:30 PM.

2czobd0.jpg
USPSyle's Advanced APB Launcher [Makes config editing easy!]

(The launcher does NOT modify shaders in any way.)


#21
n3xn3x

n3xn3x

    Respected

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Joined 25-February 12
driver workes fine for me..

#22
Senaria

Senaria

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 350 posts
  • Joined 26-July 10
He probably did something wrong. Cause it has worked for everyone except him.
CPU: Intel i7 2600K 3,4Ghz, GPU: Asus GTX 680 DirectCU II TOP 2GB, RAM: 8GB DDR3, Connection: Fiber, 100 Megabit
YouTube | Twitch.tv | All of my ABR:R videos

#23
dreamss

dreamss

    Supreme

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5309 posts
  • Joined 16-November 10
this thread should go in technical imo

i might get a 660 now,

#24
dreamss

dreamss

    Supreme

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5309 posts
  • Joined 16-November 10

Installed and I crashed after about 20 minutes.

Back to the current release driver and disabling CUDA cores for me.


this a beta driver, so while the 660 might been fixed, other bugs might cause ur crash. i would try it for a day and see how much it crashes

or it might not been fixed correctly. either way its a good thing that they addressing it

Edited by dreamss, 28 April 2013 - 02:06 AM.


#25
..GhosT

..GhosT

    You're being trolled

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15271 posts
  • Joined 20-June 11
After all those years... wow

#26
thewookie

thewookie

    Elite

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1176 posts
  • Joined 18-November 10

Hi,

This was a problem with all cards with Fermi and Kepler architectures, so that will be all 600-series cards.

Stuart.


The GTX580 is a FEMI card and I never had a problem.
Posted Image

#27
AlphablueOfficial

AlphablueOfficial

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 172 posts
  • Joined 06-April 13
Some odd things happened after I installed the driver.

APB would have short freezes, as if it was trying to access huge files (made it unplayable)

YouTube videos would not maximize

Flash started crashing

I was getting low memory errors (I have 16gb of RAM)

Edited by AlphablueOfficial, 28 April 2013 - 06:21 AM.


#28
nate85

nate85

    Respected

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 699 posts
  • Joined 12-November 11
theres has been a fix for a very long time now. all you have to do is go in nvidia control panel and turn off cuda for apb only. fixes all issues
nate85 | Joker | Criminal ||||| nate22 | Joker | Enforcer
missy85 | Joker | Criminal ||||| misssy85 | Joker | Enforcer
Posted Image

#29
Sakurachan

Sakurachan

    Respected

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 797 posts
  • Joined 21-November 10
some what amazed at the amount of people with this problem as i never experienced it with a 560 670 or my current 690

Posted Image

R.I.P. RTW


#30
Spudinske

Spudinske

    Ascended

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3297 posts
  • Joined 08-December 10

I will forward this to my BFF who was raging because he was coming back to APAB RELAWLDED and was having these issues, I told him to disable CUDA (for whatever reason people seem to think that technical issues sub forum isn't the best place for information like this) he searched google and google told him it had to do with not having a dedicated sound card. Posted Image OH FYI your link is broken, is this a beta driver or can it be found via normal means on the nvidia driver site?

Actually, not having a sound card made my APB crash. Got a cheap $20 one and i haven't gotten that problem. So if the driver doesn't work, he couls try that.I have a gtx 670 btw.

Posted Image


#31
arkup

arkup

    Elite

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2308 posts
  • Joined 05-December 10

Some odd things happened after I installed the driver.

APB would have short freezes, as if it was trying to access huge files (made it unplayable)

YouTube videos would not maximize

Flash started crashing

I was getting low memory errors (I have 16gb of RAM)

try this , do a clean install of the driver 320. re-start your pc then install the driver again
over the top of the new install (with clean install un-checked) , i've had that problem before
and installing 2x usually fixes it for some reason
also make sure to uncheck the nvidia audio drivers and 3D componant
the audio drivers will conflict with yours unless you have onboard nvidia sound
and the 3D component just uses unnecessary resorces

Edited by arkup, 28 April 2013 - 09:06 PM.

AsRock Taichi x370 ,AMD RyZen 1700 @3.9ghz ,GTX1070-8gb ,16gig G.Skill Trident Z @3466mhz ,Noctua NH-D14 

,2x240gb Hyper-x SSD's in Raid0 ,Sound BlasterX AE-5 ,Sennhieser 363D ,Asus 144hz lcd ,Corsair k70

APB Tactics, Techniques, & Procedures http://steamcommunit...s/?id=379180211


#32
Senaria

Senaria

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 350 posts
  • Joined 26-July 10

theres has been a fix for a very long time now. all you have to do is go in nvidia control panel and turn off cuda for apb only. fixes all issues


Well, that's not what this thread is about. It's about a new driver that fixes this problem without any workaround.
But I'm guessing you only read the title and decided to post about it. ;)
CPU: Intel i7 2600K 3,4Ghz, GPU: Asus GTX 680 DirectCU II TOP 2GB, RAM: 8GB DDR3, Connection: Fiber, 100 Megabit
YouTube | Twitch.tv | All of my ABR:R videos

#33
Hellobaj

Hellobaj

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 5 posts
  • Joined 06-April 13
thats nice now i can play without crashes <3 :computerbrain:

B a j e x e - c o l b y w e s t


#34
..GhosT

..GhosT

    You're being trolled

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15271 posts
  • Joined 20-June 11
Not working for my GTX 680.

#35
MOAB

MOAB

    Respected

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 569 posts
  • Joined 30-March 13

Not working for my GTX 680.

it's working great on mine. i've never had the game crash on me, but i would get a black or red screen that locked up my computer when i closed apb 50% of the time. i've closed apb about a dozen times since i installed this driver and i've yet to have a lock up! <3

#36
Attenzione

Attenzione

    Elite

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1058 posts
  • Joined 19-October 12

Nice...
But not needed.
We can deactivate CUDA for APB

Edited by Attenzione, 29 April 2013 - 12:40 PM.

ZDmWRoL.png


#37
n3xn3x

n3xn3x

    Respected

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Joined 25-February 12

Not working for my GTX 680.

try do deinstall previous drivers before you install the new beta driver, in case you havent done that.

#38
Fumiku

Fumiku

    [German-Pillow]

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1967 posts
  • Joined 10-May 12
Thankies ^_^ Works Perfect now <3

                                                                                            xmiEGkd.png

criminal.png [Fumiku] ---(Citadel)

enforcer.png [Kotori]---(Citadel)


#39
theclinton

theclinton

    Elite

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1105 posts
  • Joined 05-May 11

I just want to mention if your using an laptop running the 500m series then you might want to update to the beta drivers. Most of the stuttering and random freezes have stopped for me. My laptop supports cuda also, just throwing that out there.

Characters - MrBlackerson Enfo | Killuminati Crim

Joker Vet

http://uploads.forum...oxmr-solod0lo3/


#40
Tysaki

Tysaki

    Grunt

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Joined 03-August 12
played the whole evening with 320.00 (cuda enabled) and got no crash. ( gtx 680 ).
took them over half a year, but finally...


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users