• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

YeolGetIt

YeolGetIt

Initiate

• Members
  • 11 posts
  • Joined 15-April 17

;~; I've searched everywhere, but i haven't been able to find a solution. APB won't go past the loading screen, it just crashes. Sometimes it'll crash during the intro movie as well. I've been playing for a few years now with no problem. The last time I was able to play was during the halloween event and the next time i went on (I believe it was around February when I noticed the problem) it was crashing to desktop and giving me an error report

I've tried to repair it through the launcher, verify the files through steam, use the advanced launcher, reinstall, download through G1 instead of steam... I don't know what else to do.

Launch->splash screen->intro movie->loading screen->ctd

Launch->splash screen->skip to loading->ctd

Splash screen->intro movie->ctd

I've tried different ways to start up the game but none of them work

The error reports either say

General Protection Fault 

apBUserInterface.cUIDataStore_HUD_Clock|OnPlayerProfileChanged

or its blank.

All of my other games run just fine. I'm pretty sure this problem occured after I downloaded League of Legends, because I found the problem a few days after installing it. But then again I haven't played since october so I wouldn't know. Please help me fix this T.T I've tried to find alternatives to apb so I wouldn't miss it too much but I still do OTL

STAN EXO, STAN TALENT

SemTexGaming

SemTexGaming

Novice

• Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Joined 08-November 14

hmm try...

advanced System settings - Proformance settings - Data Execution Prevention - turn on DEP for all programs - restart Pc,