Jump to content

Photo

Microsoft Visual C++ ... Why?

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1
MrKindlyCat

MrKindlyCat

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 312 posts
  • Joined 31-August 13

Hello

 

I deleted from my PC all 32 bits Microsoft Visual C++ packs and installed only 64 bits packs coz my PC and OS is 64 bits... And when I started APB launcher it upload to me back two 32 bit packs of Microsoft Visual C++... 2008 and 2010... 

 

I don`t know how it works but is it not a problem for perfor,ance of the game coz I think these two packs like a rabbish on my PC at this time. Could you please explain why do I need 32 bits versions if I have 64 bits versions?

 

Thanks



#2
MrHappyPenguin

MrHappyPenguin

    Elite

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1402 posts
  • Joined 14-August 15

APB is 32bit.


Jericho : ELDrillPresso | MrFappyPenguin | MrsHappyPenguin | RickRitalin                              CPU: Xeon X5690 4.75GHz; RAM: 24GB DDR3-1900 9-9-9-24; GPU: GTX 970
AbbyAdderall | Bubblenut | MasticationMan | MrHappyPenguin | Diverted                         SSDs: V300 120GB (OS), MX200 500GB (Games); Sound: Sennheiser HD598

Innova : somethingchewy | somethingcrispy   Citadel : DCarp | DCarpel                              Mouse: Logitech G400; Keyboard: IBM Model M; MIC: AudioTechnica AT2020


#3
MrKindlyCat

MrKindlyCat

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 312 posts
  • Joined 31-August 13

APB is 32bit.

 

ok... I understood... these files are main for installing 32 bit version... so I deleted them anyway and deleted from TPI text file the installition links I hope I will not get the ban. How do you think?



#4
SixxstagesofMajik

SixxstagesofMajik

    Ascended

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 4519 posts
  • Joined 28-March 15

ok... I understood... these files are main for installing 32 bit version... so I deleted them anyway and deleted from TPI text file the installition links I hope I will not get the ban. How do you think?

Restore teh tpi text file and edit it and delete the parts on VC installer will prevent it 

To makes sure they are all installed correctly on PC end tho this tool is very simple n easy just d/l and run as admin restart pc after 


Majikal PC Tweaks
How bad i get serious, can talk about Trump gosh darn the politics with the Syrians
You wanna ban immigrants? Start with your wife
You wanna end wih some bullshoot? Start with your life
Before ya judge think
 

#5
Bellenettiel

Bellenettiel

    Supreme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 9556 posts
  • Joined 19-December 12

it is wise to still have 32bit framework, as some programs or games like APB, still run on a 32bit based core.

 

However, if memory hits me well, the "engine upgrade" of APB was upgraded to also run in 64bit framework, but will only be released in Q1 2014.


1uVO6I8.pngxe9son3d.pngxwETgqUG.pngx247ErQH.pngxu77JliO.pngm0gXBtA.png x9hq5r2E.png

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - ✂- - - - - - - -  - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

...Le Hairstyles Stuff ! x [ somethin kool x [ wts> girlfriends x [ Mystery link, click all buttons to explode ]


#6
HomoSuperior

HomoSuperior

    Elite

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1885 posts
  • Joined 19-January 14

APB was upgraded to also run in 64bit framework, but will only be released in Q1 2014.

 

exactly



#7
Bellenettiel

Bellenettiel

    Supreme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 9556 posts
  • Joined 19-December 12

exactly

thanks fellow homo

k58ry.jpg

tumblr_inline_ntv94uYJMp1t3cm92_250.jpg


Edited by Bellenettiel, 17 February 2017 - 07:35 PM.

1uVO6I8.pngxe9son3d.pngxwETgqUG.pngx247ErQH.pngxu77JliO.pngm0gXBtA.png x9hq5r2E.png

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - ✂- - - - - - - -  - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

...Le Hairstyles Stuff ! x [ somethin kool x [ wts> girlfriends x [ Mystery link, click all buttons to explode ]


#8
Kewlin

Kewlin

    Supreme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 7063 posts
  • Joined 10-December 12

Basically what you're doing is the same as complaining that you need a floppy disc drive to use a floppy disc when you already have a DVD drive.

 

Floppy discs need a floppy disc drive and 32bit programs need a 32bit framework.


  • eax likes this

APBNew2.jpg
Lethal NL9Map SuggestionsModification ChangesThe Stories of Our CharactersSTAR✪Variants
I just want to help anyone who calls APB home.



1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users