4 replies to this topic

Miles Archer

Miles Archer

Initiate

• Members
  • 12 posts
  • Joined 25-June 15

Hello, guys.

I'm new to this game and currently trying to make a workaround for the follwing problem:

I want a viable high dps melee build which has top craft, xD

Firstly, I was thinking about making semi-crafter build based on primal and dirty tricks, but later I dropped this idea due to several reasons which really don't matter much.

Later I realized that I will need a crafter toon anyways, and tried my best to balance him around debuffs/dps and top craft.

This problem was hard enough (as I said, I'm new and I don't understand all mechanics of endgame, my toon is currently only lvl22 sitting in s2), but I spend some time trying to balance stats and calculate output.

Thanks to Reaps989 for awesome guide and build suggestions also for answering my annoying questions in the neighbouring thread.=)

Here's what I got as a result:

http://planer.fallen...10101010101A201

It's all clear about intelligence, perception, first aid and empathic.

Other stats are distributed to get the following result:

1. Attack Posture 5 ->maxed, {+125 power, - 50 precision}, as this build has 1 precision debuff doesn't matter
  2. Give Em Hell 4 is the main aura
  3. 3 more points invested into Group Tactics to get Combat Endurance as a backup aura for the situations when dodge must be buffed. If somebody else in team has Combat Endurance 6 and uses it, Dodge on this build will jump to 164 which is precisely 30% increase.
  4. Telekinesis scaling is based on Bend Metal.

Now the logics of the build follows.

If the build has about 150 precision and gets 50 debuff from attack posture, that means that only 10% crit the build really has

which transforms in long fights into +5% dps as we get

crit_dmg * crit_chance + norm_damage * (1-crit_chance) = 1.5 * 0.1 + 1 * 0.9 = 1.05.

This value will be further reduced by opponents Dodge.