Several questions about melee build

13 replies to this topic

Miles Archer

Miles Archer

Initiate

• Members
  • 12 posts
  • Joined 25-June 15

Hello, I'm fairly new to this game. Currently my toon is lvl 18 and I'm halfway to S2, finishing AP missions in S1.

I read several guides and made a deceision to start a melee toon regardless of all its problems. I'm aiming for PVP mostly, but I need a high craft, as it's my only toon atm. I'm aiming to make toon with good personal damage, which relies on burst damage/dots, whatever can waste opponent faster.

1. So far I saw zero melee builds that are rotated around Dirty Tricks and Primal combination (which from the first look seems like a nice combination of burst/dot and control). Why so?

Will something like this

http://planer.fallen...10101B401010101

work? Or is it a better idea to swap Dirty Tricks for Group Tactics for Overwhelm and Offensive Coordination?

2. Do two similar auras stack? E.g. if I use Offensive coordination and my teammate uses it as well, do we get double buff? Or it works only with different kinds of buffs (E.g. Offensive Coordination + Give Em Hell)?

Miles Archer: I'm going to blow your head off unless I get those keys!

Marlowe Hammer: So what does this mean, Miles? You don't love me no more?

Reaps989

Reaps989

Supreme

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 7711 posts
  • Joined 18-May 12
Burst is weaker (harder) than it was before and most builds aren't posted on the forums.

The highest rank of a aura will overwrite the same weaker aura. So no Off Cord 1 won't stack with 2, as 2 will overwrite and block all lower ranks.

Different auras, however, will stack.

Your build is quite AP inefficient but in about 11 hours I'll give an example. Kinda a pain via phone.

Edited by Reaps989, 04 July 2015 - 06:38 PM.

Nysek - Mednaught : The only character in FE made of Gammina™

Walls are for horses, I build gosh darning castles of logic to protect us from your constant rain of derp.

Posted Image