Jump to content


Photo
* * * * * 1 votes

Error with msvcp110.dll and msvcr110.dll


  • Please log in to reply

#1 topramenn Posted: 27 February 2013 - 01:05 PM Edited: 27 February 2013 - 01:08 PM

topramenn

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Joined 27-February 13
Just trying too play APB like any other day and get a patch today i patch w.e w.e and i click start nothing happens start launcher up again and i click start and get MSVCP110.dll is missing install that try too run again MSVCR110.dll is missing install that then i get the procedure entry point _crtcreatesymboliclinkW error, im not sure whats happened i play almost everyday so why a all of a sudden error? anyone have this problem before or know a fix? (quick edit) I've also reinstalled like it tells me too thats why i tryed downloading the msv files separately still nothing is working

    #2 topramenn Posted: 27 February 2013 - 01:21 PM

    topramenn

      Initiate

    • Members
    • 7 posts
    • Joined 27-February 13
    Posted Image

      #3 topramenn Posted: 27 February 2013 - 03:13 PM Edited: 27 February 2013 - 03:16 PM

      topramenn

        Initiate

      • Members
      • 7 posts
      • Joined 27-February 13
      So i have reinstalled the game 3 times now this time i do it through steam and still get the error when when i have steam view the integrity of the files it finds 66 wrong files or missing files and it downloads them i run the launcher and it downloads a 55mb patch then i get the msvc errors again but when i have steam find the integrity of the files again and run the games exe it starts? soo did todays patch cause a huge bug?

      so i get this also now when i run it, the procedure entry point _crtcreatesymboliclinkW could not be located in the dynamic link library msvcr110.dll

        #4 gotitdone Posted: 27 February 2013 - 03:46 PM

        gotitdone

          aka Hoss

        • Reloaded Mod Squad
        • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
        • 16781 posts
        • Joined 11-June 08
        Did you try the repair function found under options in the launcher?

        The inherent vice of capitalism is the unequal sharing of blessings; the inherent virtue
        of socialism is the equal sharing of miseries.- Winston Churchill


        admin post tracker
        How to submit a ticket
        http://ffbans.org/

          #5 topramenn Posted: 27 February 2013 - 03:49 PM

          topramenn

            Initiate

          • Members
          • 7 posts
          • Joined 27-February 13

          View Postgotitdone, on 27 February 2013 - 03:46 PM, said:

          Did you try the repair function found under options in the launcher?

          yes i did try it several times

            #6 topramenn Posted: 27 February 2013 - 03:52 PM

            topramenn

              Initiate

            • Members
            • 7 posts
            • Joined 27-February 13
            also whenever i try too repair it with steam it downgrades it too the valentines patch. and i start the launcher and it trys too download a 55mb patch and when it does the game doesnt start i get that error, but when its on the valentines patch i dont get the error the game starts but of course i cant log in because the the game isnt up too current patch

              #7 topramenn Posted: 27 February 2013 - 04:06 PM

              topramenn

                Initiate

              • Members
              • 7 posts
              • Joined 27-February 13
              Posted Image

                #8 llorex Posted: 28 February 2013 - 07:13 AM

                llorex

                  Initiate

                • Members
                • 1 posts
                • Joined 28-February 13
                Tengo el mismo problema que tu.Me dice:no se encuentra el punto de entrada del procedimiento _crtCreateSymbolicLincW en la biblioteca de vinculos dinamicos MSVCR110.dll


                Al principio solo me ponia que faltaba el dll.Pero una vez lo instale,me empezo a dar otro error.
                Solicito alluda por favor.

                Un saludo

                  #9 SabreWolf Posted: 01 March 2013 - 03:25 AM

                  SabreWolf

                    Respected

                  • Members
                  • PipPipPip
                  • 802 posts
                  • Joined 09-June 11
                  I have the same error... "MSVCP110.dll is missing" repair and reinstall does not work. Its somthing with the VC2012 Redist file I think...
                  Posted Image

                    #10 EastWest Posted: 01 March 2013 - 04:43 AM Edited: 01 March 2013 - 06:12 AM

                    EastWest

                      Grunt

                    • Members
                    • PipPip
                    • 66 posts
                    • Joined 20-June 11
                    I did a Google search on MSVCP110.dll and APB, but the search results only returned
                    post from sites mentioning problems with a different FPS shooter, and injecting DLL's,
                    so that didn't help much.

                    Not sure what your problem is.

                    EDIT:
                    I also did a Google search for / _crtCreateSymbolicLinkW Games /
                    and basically got the same type of search results pertaining to DLL injections.

                    Best thing to do at this point is submit a support ticket.

                      #11 StuartReloaded Posted: 01 March 2013 - 01:06 PM

                      StuartReloaded

                        Reloaded Staff

                      • Reloaded Staff
                      • 201 posts
                      • Joined 28-February 12
                      Hi,

                      Note that we do include the VC2012 redist with the game, which you can install manually. You'll find it in somewhere like:

                      C:\Program Files (x86)\GamersFirst\APB Reloaded\TPI\VC2012_Redist\vcredist_x86.exe

                      Stuart.

                        #12 SabreWolf Posted: 01 March 2013 - 03:35 PM

                        SabreWolf

                          Respected

                        • Members
                        • PipPipPip
                        • 802 posts
                        • Joined 09-June 11
                        did not work...
                        Posted Image

                          #13 SabreWolf Posted: 01 March 2013 - 06:01 PM

                          SabreWolf

                            Respected

                          • Members
                          • PipPipPip
                          • 802 posts
                          • Joined 09-June 11
                          i do hope you are searching for a fix... because my premium is wasting away here...

                          reinstalled 3 times via steam... 2 times via G1 Launcher... 3 repairs... MS vcredit x86 and x64 repairs 3 times... and deleted the vs2012

                          Nothing has worked...
                          Posted Image

                            #14 SabreWolf Posted: 01 March 2013 - 06:01 PM Edited: 01 March 2013 - 06:01 PM

                            SabreWolf

                              Respected

                            • Members
                            • PipPipPip
                            • 802 posts
                            • Joined 09-June 11
                            x2 post lag
                            Posted Image

                              #15 SabreWolf Posted: 01 March 2013 - 07:05 PM

                              SabreWolf

                                Respected

                              • Members
                              • PipPipPip
                              • 802 posts
                              • Joined 09-June 11
                              update: I found a MSVCR110.dll files and added it to the sys and wow folders... repaired them and reinstalled APB. Had to repair APB again... now I am getting a new error..

                              Quote

                              APBprogram - Entry Point Not Found
                              The procedure entry point _crtCreateSymbolicLinkW could not be loacated in the dynamic link library MSVCR110.dll
                              Posted Image

                                #16 SabreWolf Posted: 02 March 2013 - 12:20 PM

                                SabreWolf

                                  Respected

                                • Members
                                • PipPipPip
                                • 802 posts
                                • Joined 09-June 11
                                Still nothing... Anyone know how I can get that dll file onto my pc?
                                Posted Image

                                  #17 Proakten666 Posted: 02 March 2013 - 12:57 PM Edited: 03 March 2013 - 03:13 AM

                                  Proakten666

                                    Initiate

                                  • Members
                                  • 4 posts
                                  • Joined 01-March 13
                                  Hey guys i fixed the prob for me :D in this post i explain how i did and what my prob was.

                                  All the time i started the APB Reloaded Launcher I had to install "VC Redist 2012" . I Tried to manually install it and got an error.

                                  Spoiler

                                  So the problem is that you do not have access to the path C:\ProgramData\Package Cache\

                                  i also tried to manually add MSVCR110.dll like Sabre and got the same error as him.

                                  I fixed this error with going to "C:\ProgramData\Package Cache\" and giving the user "everyone" (in other languages different, in my language (German) JEDER) "full control" (also different in other languages)

                                  After I did that i was able to install VCR2012. and when i started APB it also do not installed VCR2012. still got error because I manually added MSVCR110.dll and MSVCP110.dll

                                  After I deleted this 2 files I started APB and .... IT STARTED!!!!!

                                  Sry for my bad English sometimes and hope this post helps you

                                  Internetside where i get that fix:
                                  ITS A SIGNATURE DAFUQ

                                    #18 SabreWolf Posted: 03 March 2013 - 10:45 AM

                                    SabreWolf

                                      Respected

                                    • Members
                                    • PipPipPip
                                    • 802 posts
                                    • Joined 09-June 11
                                    ill try this tonight and see if that fixes it.

                                    does anyone know the manual path for the steam version of APB? Stu posted the G1 version.
                                    Posted Image

                                      #19 Proakten666 Posted: 03 March 2013 - 10:51 AM

                                      Proakten666

                                        Initiate

                                      • Members
                                      • 4 posts
                                      • Joined 01-March 13

                                      View PostSabreWolf, on 03 March 2013 - 10:45 AM, said:

                                      ill try this tonight and see if that fixes it.

                                      does anyone know the manual path for the steam version of APB? Stu posted the G1 version.

                                      C:\Program Files\Steam\SteamApps\common\apb reloaded\TPI\VC2012_Redist
                                      ITS A SIGNATURE DAFUQ

                                        #20 SabreWolf Posted: 03 March 2013 - 12:11 PM

                                        SabreWolf

                                          Respected

                                        • Members
                                        • PipPipPip
                                        • 802 posts
                                        • Joined 09-June 11
                                        Thanks ill report my findings later. At work atm. >.>
                                        Posted Image

                                          #21 SabreWolf Posted: 03 March 2013 - 03:42 PM Edited: 04 March 2013 - 02:06 AM

                                          SabreWolf

                                            Respected

                                          • Members
                                          • PipPipPip
                                          • 802 posts
                                          • Joined 09-June 11
                                          UPDATE: GOT IT!!! GOOD ON YA Proakten666!!!!

                                          the error originally occured before this 1.10.2 patch. the issue was first noticed before this patch because the launcher would try to install VS2012 every game launch but never indicated it failed. After 1.10.2, the game would just error giving you the .dll error.

                                          Here is how to fix it!

                                          1.) C:\programdata
                                          2.) Right Click "Package Cache" -> "Properties"
                                          3.) "Security"
                                          4.) Select "Everyone" and then Click "Edit" below it (middle of the window).
                                          5.) Check off "Full Control" under Allow (should check off everything) and click "Apply" > "OK"
                                          6.) Click "OK" again to close the properties window.
                                          7.) C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\apb reloaded\TPI\VC2012_Redist
                                          8.) Double click "vcredist_x86" and allow the program to install.

                                          FIXED!
                                          Posted Image

                                            #22 Proakten666 Posted: 04 March 2013 - 08:23 AM Edited: 04 March 2013 - 08:38 AM

                                            Proakten666

                                              Initiate

                                            • Members
                                            • 4 posts
                                            • Joined 01-March 13

                                            View PostSabreWolf, on 03 March 2013 - 03:42 PM, said:

                                            UPDATE: GOT IT!!! GOOD ON YA Proakten666!!!!

                                            the error originally occured before this 1.10.2 patch. the issue was first noticed before this patch because the launcher would try to install VS2012 every game launch but never indicated it failed. After 1.10.2, the game would just error giving you the .dll error.

                                            Here is how to fix it!

                                            1.) C:\programdata
                                            2.) Right Click "Package Cache" -> "Properties"
                                            3.) "Security"
                                            4.) Select "Everyone" and then Click "Edit" below it (middle of the window).
                                            5.) Check off "Full Control" under Allow (should check off everything) and click "Apply" > "OK"
                                            6.) Click "OK" again to close the properties window.
                                            7.) C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\apb reloaded\TPI\VC2012_Redist
                                            8.) Double click "vcredist_x86" and allow the program to install.

                                            FIXED!

                                            np :D and thanks that you did made a overview. I hope for everyone that my fix would help you and not only for me and SabreWolf... I think this bugg is fixed for the moment and I would hope if an Moderator of the forum can change the topic to "[FIXED] MSVCR110.dll & MSVCP110.dll error" or so, that all user can see that there is a fix for the bugg :D
                                            ITS A SIGNATURE DAFUQ

                                              #23 Jxmes Posted: 28 June 2013 - 03:06 AM Edited: 28 June 2013 - 04:46 AM

                                              Jxmes

                                                Initiate

                                              • Members
                                              • 1 posts
                                              • Joined 13-July 11
                                              Hello, I realize this may be a little late but I'm currently having the same problem. Every time I change the permissions they change back after trying to install the software. Just get the same message of "System Administrator has set policies to prevent installation" :/ Any ideas how to fix this?

                                                #24 xMatiezx Posted: 06 July 2013 - 01:01 PM Edited: 06 July 2013 - 01:09 PM

                                                xMatiezx

                                                  Grunt

                                                • Members
                                                • PipPip
                                                • 96 posts
                                                • Joined 21-June 11
                                                1.) C:\programdata

                                                I don't have that, all I have in C is:

                                                AMD
                                                PerfLogs
                                                Program Files
                                                Program Files 86
                                                Users
                                                Windows

                                                EDIT: I un-installed IVC and re-install it and my game works, that's the only step I did to make my game work :)
                                                7.) C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\apb reloaded\TPI\VC2012_Redist

                                                Thanks for your help guys!

                                                  #25 SabreWolf Posted: 07 July 2013 - 03:22 AM

                                                  SabreWolf

                                                    Respected

                                                  • Members
                                                  • PipPipPip
                                                  • 802 posts
                                                  • Joined 09-June 11

                                                  View PostJxmes, on 28 June 2013 - 03:06 AM, said:

                                                  Hello, I realize this may be a little late but I'm currently having the same problem. Every time I change the permissions they change back after trying to install the software. Just get the same message of "System Administrator has set policies to prevent installation" :/ Any ideas how to fix this?
                                                  The only thing I can think of is that you are not the admin user or the primary user of the pc when you are changing the settings. if you are on that pc as a basic sub user, you will not be able to change the functions. Could be wrong though...
                                                  Posted Image

                                                    #26 alva114 Posted: 14 August 2014 - 04:34 AM

                                                    alva114

                                                      Initiate

                                                    • Members
                                                    • 1 posts
                                                    • Joined 14-August 14
                                                    Hi,

                                                    You can even take the help of software in order to fix up the DLL error in your operating system. PC Error Fix is the powerful software that can help you to fix any sort of BSoD error, DLL error, registry errors.


                                                      0 user(s) are reading this topic

                                                      0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users