Jump to content

Photo

Low Quality Config


  • Please log in to reply
240 replies to this topic

#81
USPStyle

USPStyle

    Elite

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1703 posts
  • Joined 24-June 11

First off thank you a lot for providing these.

But unfortunately I still get drops to 5-10 fps. I honestly think my hardware may not be suited for APB anymore (this test was a fresh install with extremely low settings). I'm not willing to test without character rendering because that's the only reason I play anymore, but I doubt there would be much of a difference...

Gonna try some other stuff. Saving the setting files. Thank you a lot again!

Anytime! Sorry it didn't help out :(. Was it a fresh install of APB or a full format and install of windows?

Creator of the
Posted Image

GET IT HERE:Twitch.tv YouTube


#82
YumaKirosaki

YumaKirosaki

    Elite

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1762 posts
  • Joined 25-November 09

Anytime! Sorry it didn't help out :(. Was it a fresh install of APB or a full format and install of windows?


Full format and fresh install. :(
(and yes, everything updated)

Edited by YumaKirosaki, 04 April 2013 - 12:41 AM.

Posted Image

  "I want it all. You're not stopping me from having it."                    "I'm not letting the past happen again. This ends here."  

= My Graphics Thread [Updated 1/17/2014] =


#83
Konomba

Konomba

    Elite

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2183 posts
  • Joined 03-December 11
These look like they could help me get better fps, but where do I put them once I've downloaded the config? lol I'm completely clueless about computers, so I'd be grateful for any help ^_^

EDIT: nvm a few of my friends helped me set it up. I'm using the one that doesn't affect clothes/cars, and it's like a dream lol
Thx so mush USPStyle ^_^

Edited by Konomba, 04 April 2013 - 02:01 PM.

"It's a new age of confusion, and the rules of engagement have changed."
Posted Image

#84
hcs999

hcs999

    Grunt

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 89 posts
  • Joined 15-July 11

Try this see what you think: hcs999 Config.zip

Posted Image


Seems like the one that you made for me is so popular =)
Why dont you post a link in your first page?
So more ppl can see it =D
BTW, rename it please, the name is so weird =-P
Anyway, thanks =]

#85
USPStyle

USPStyle

    Elite

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1703 posts
  • Joined 24-June 11

Seems like the one that you made for me is so popular =)
Why dont you post a link in your first page?
So more ppl can see it =D
BTW, rename it please, the name is so weird =-P
Anyway, thanks =]

What would you like me to name it? I made it for you so its your config :)
I will add them to the main post too :)

Edited by USPStyle, 05 April 2013 - 12:20 AM.

Creator of the
Posted Image

GET IT HERE:Twitch.tv YouTube


#86
Sofa

Sofa

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Joined 05-April 13
Hi there, I tried your config but the fps didn't boost. :(
Probably because I have been using a low quality config. I was wondering if you can tell me which option to turn false so that the road and ads and graffitis would be blurred? Thanks for the help

#87
USPStyle

USPStyle

    Elite

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1703 posts
  • Joined 24-June 11

Hi there, I tried your config but the fps didn't boost. :(
Probably because I have been using a low quality config. I was wondering if you can tell me which option to turn false so that the road and ads and graffitis would be blurred? Thanks for the help

StaticDecals=True (Setting to False removes Graffiti)
TEXCAT_Environment (Roads and buildings)
TEXCAT_Signage (In game billboards)

It should look something like:
TEXCAT_Environment=(Usage=0,MinLODSize=1,MaxLODSize=4096,LODBias=0,DisableStreaming=False,FairUsagePriority=10)
TEXCAT_Environment=(Usage=1,MinLODSize=1,MaxLODSize=4096,LODBias=0,DisableStreaming=False,FairUsagePriority=10)

The values you want to change are MinLODSize=x,MaxLODSize=y,LODBias=z
-x&y=Lower values provide lower quality
--The lowest seems to be ~16 you can put both at 0 and it will just use the lowest allowable
-y=The higher the value the blurrier the image.
--The highest usable value is 4, using a higher number will not do anything but you are welcome to try :P.

One day when I get around to it I will make a full write-up.

Creator of the
Posted Image

GET IT HERE:Twitch.tv YouTube


#88
Sofa

Sofa

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Joined 05-April 13
Thanks for the quick reply, That's some really awesome job you are doing here ;D

#89
Sofa

Sofa

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Joined 05-April 13
Thanks for the quick reply, That's some really awesome job you are doing here ;D

#90
F1iXez

F1iXez

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Joined 24-December 12
reinstalled the game, but the config is not deleted. What is it? and how to remove it?

#91
Noob_Guardian

Noob_Guardian

    Supreme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 6393 posts
  • Joined 17-January 12

StaticDecals=True (Setting to False removes Graffiti)
TEXCAT_Environment (Roads and buildings)
TEXCAT_Signage (In game billboards)

It should look something like:
TEXCAT_Environment=(Usage=0,MinLODSize=1,MaxLODSize=4096,LODBias=0,DisableStreaming=False,FairUsagePriority=10)
TEXCAT_Environment=(Usage=1,MinLODSize=1,MaxLODSize=4096,LODBias=0,DisableStreaming=False,FairUsagePriority=10)

The values you want to change are MinLODSize=x,MaxLODSize=y,LODBias=z
-x&y=Lower values provide lower quality
--The lowest seems to be ~16 you can put both at 0 and it will just use the lowest allowable
-y=The higher the value the blurrier the image.
--The highest usable value is 4, using a higher number will not do anything but you are welcome to try :P.

One day when I get around to it I will make a full write-up.


Make lodbias -1 and it should lower it more than 0.

Posted Image
[Uminee Quote]The existance of the threat system actually broadens the skill gap between players by affecting the assumptions and therefore the confidence of the players, creating the illusion that segregation is necessary at all.
Support Removing Threat Segregation! <- Click!


#92
USPStyle

USPStyle

    Elite

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1703 posts
  • Joined 24-June 11

Make lodbias -1 and it should lower it more than 0.

You saw that in the APB.ru config didn't you? :P As for why they did that I do not know (I wish I did) since a higher LODBias value in the TEXCAT will blur the image more and a negative value will give it more clarity. I might have to try out their config to see what it looks like. :)

Edited by USPStyle, 10 April 2013 - 03:29 PM.

Creator of the
Posted Image

GET IT HERE:Twitch.tv YouTube


#93
Luminesca

Luminesca

    Banned

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 604 posts
  • Joined 31-July 12

Nah I just renamed some upk files and got rid of most of the particle effects gg wp no re



You fellas wouldn't happen to have any ideas which files is he talking about?

#94
Karolek1984

Karolek1984

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Joined 12-April 13
i used your settings and my fps increase 10 only
on minimal settings i had fps 40 in combat 20-40
after your settings 50 in combat 20-50

idk whats is wrong

my pc
Amd Phenom 9150e quad core 1.8
8 gigs kingstone HyperX ddr2 800 MHz
Video card Ati radeon hd 5570 1gb

#95
Choniiii

Choniiii

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Joined 14-April 13
Hi
Im using the super low fps config, and im getting stuttering sound which i didn't have before.(Although it does help with the fps:))
Thank you for your time

#96
handwasher

handwasher

    Respected

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 871 posts
  • Joined 07-February 12
Hey USP, some users have been requesting a config file that only has reduced blood particles, can you upload one and put it on the main page, 005000.0 should do, I've been directing people here, but some people are too lazy to actually change one setting them selves.

#97
onlaptop

onlaptop

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 16 posts
  • Joined 08-April 13
Which setting needs to be changed just so explosions don't cause massive lag?
Most important being cars blowing up, tommy gun sprays and even percs blowing up.

It's weird because I never used to have any issues with those but recently, I think after the last patch or so, I have had some really annoying moments.

The worst part is my mouse glitches out at the same time as well... it just doesn't respond correctly and goes crazy.
Is there a setting for that or is that just the lag causing the mouse to go crazy?

I've already turned off mouse acceleration a while ago.
I have always had some strange mouse problems in this game... but it has got really bad recently.

#98
Skullriot

Skullriot

    Ascended

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 4816 posts
  • Joined 03-October 12

Posted Image

Hey thats MY jeep!

oh mine has 03 on it... eerily similar

Edited by Riel, 15 April 2013 - 12:27 PM.

Joker: Tonks, Nymphadora
Joker Coins
- Lets try to get G1st to make JMBs better!


#99
Noob_Guardian

Noob_Guardian

    Supreme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 6393 posts
  • Joined 17-January 12

You saw that in the APB.ru config didn't you? :P As for why they did that I do not know (I wish I did) since a higher LODBias value in the TEXCAT will blur the image more and a negative value will give it more clarity. I might have to try out their config to see what it looks like. :)


I am using their config atm and charactors are NOT blurred however there are 0 car customizations. Just because of they way they designed it. There is another which gets rid of every customization but i'm not using it (i did but it made it hard for me to hit people cause they were all clay models xD.

Posted Image
[Uminee Quote]The existance of the threat system actually broadens the skill gap between players by affecting the assumptions and therefore the confidence of the players, creating the illusion that segregation is necessary at all.
Support Removing Threat Segregation! <- Click!


#100
Noob_Guardian

Noob_Guardian

    Supreme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 6393 posts
  • Joined 17-January 12

Which setting needs to be changed just so explosions don't cause massive lag?
Most important being cars blowing up, tommy gun sprays and even percs blowing up.

It's weird because I never used to have any issues with those but recently, I think after the last patch or so, I have had some really annoying moments.

The worst part is my mouse glitches out at the same time as well... it just doesn't respond correctly and goes crazy.
Is there a setting for that or is that just the lag causing the mouse to go crazy?

I've already turned off mouse acceleration a while ago.
I have always had some strange mouse problems in this game... but it has got really bad recently.


ParticleMaxWorldSpaceArea=100000.0
To
ParticleMaxWorldSpaceArea=000001.0

Should help decrease particle lag maybe -0.1 will work as well, have not tried that yet,

Posted Image
[Uminee Quote]The existance of the threat system actually broadens the skill gap between players by affecting the assumptions and therefore the confidence of the players, creating the illusion that segregation is necessary at all.
Support Removing Threat Segregation! <- Click!


#101
HOPSlN

HOPSlN

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Joined 18-November 12
When using hcs999 Config, do I also have to apply the files in APB-Low-Quality.zip? Or do I just use the config itself without needing to use the zip files?

Edit: Nevermind, I just downloaded the zip file and just found out it was just configs. -_- It showed it as a 4.49 MB file so I assumed there was more to add.

Edited by HOPSlN, 17 April 2013 - 01:37 AM.

Posted Image

#102
USPStyle

USPStyle

    Elite

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1703 posts
  • Joined 24-June 11

Hey USP, some users have been requesting a config file that only has reduced blood particles, can you upload one and put it on the main page, 005000.0 should do, I've been directing people here, but some people are too lazy to actually change one setting them selves.

I will if I get the chance maybe after the update :CoolDaddio:

When using hcs999 Config, do I also have to apply the files in APB-Low-Quality.zip? Or do I just use the config itself without needing to use the zip files?

Edit: Nevermind, I just downloaded the zip file and just found out it was just configs. -_- It showed it as a 4.49 MB file so I assumed there was more to add.

:) Im glad this is still popular!

Creator of the
Posted Image

GET IT HERE:Twitch.tv YouTube


#103
dreamss

dreamss

    Ascended

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 4861 posts
  • Joined 16-November 10
sounds like we need to generate configs from a site that detects pc specs :P

would be to sweet tho :P

Also Known as Bigus Dickus

"Hello, gentlemen. I have come to take your lives" - 110000+ kills. - "GETTINGZ DOSSED IN 2013 (is that even a thing nowdays?)"


#104
Savoureir

Savoureir

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 121 posts
  • Joined 12-April 13

When using hcs999 Config, do I also have to apply the files in APB-Low-Quality.zip? Or do I just use the config itself without needing to use the zip files?

Edit: Nevermind, I just downloaded the zip file and just found out it was just configs. -_- It showed it as a 4.49 MB file so I assumed there was more to add.


:) Im glad this is still popular!


Actually won't the config you posted for YumaKirosaki be the lowest config possible?
Like because everything is blurred out except for clothing and vehicles.

P.S
Yuma's config was the one that helped smoothen my game abit even though there isn't any framerates increment ( that's weird I know)
But still this only worked for a couple of days, now it's back to choppy frames =(

Is it possible that you have a even lower fps config?
Just like Yuma's config with everything lowest possible(even lower :/) except for clothing and vehicles.

#105
HOPSlN

HOPSlN

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Joined 18-November 12

Actually won't the config you posted for YumaKirosaki be the lowest config possible?
Like because everything is blurred out except for clothing and vehicles.

P.S
Yuma's config was the one that helped smoothen my game abit even though there isn't any framerates increment ( that's weird I know)
But still this only worked for a couple of days, now it's back to choppy frames =(

Is it possible that you have a even lower fps config?
Just like Yuma's config with everything lowest possible(even lower :/) except for clothing and vehicles.

You should just edit the DefaultEngine.ini and add:

bSmoothFrameRate=FALSE
MaxSmoothedFrameRate=400

under this section [Engine.GameEngine]

This raised my fps. Just back up the ini file.
Posted Image

#106
Savoureir

Savoureir

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 121 posts
  • Joined 12-April 13

You should just edit the DefaultEngine.ini and add:

bSmoothFrameRate=FALSE
MaxSmoothedFrameRate=400

under this section [Engine.GameEngine]

This raised my fps. Just back up the ini file.


I have those settings way before I used these configs, fps just doesn't want to increase :computersmash:

#107
Corza!

Corza!

    Ascended

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2719 posts
  • Joined 04-November 12
If you can find it, (and I'm not sure if APB even has it, just going by what most games do have) one of the .ini files holds a setting for max frames ahead rendered by the GPU, if you put this to 1, it will make the game a lot smoother.

Posted Image


Show off your IRL weapons! - Click


"Yea though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me." - Psalms 23:4


Check out my stream!

Twitch.tv/Corza351


#108
handwasher

handwasher

    Respected

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 871 posts
  • Joined 07-February 12

If you can find it, (and I'm not sure if APB even has it, just going by what most games do have) one of the .ini files holds a setting for max frames ahead rendered by the GPU, if you put this to 1, it will make the game a lot smoother.


they don't, I force it in nvidia control panel but it doesn't seem to help, it seems like it isn't working even when nvidia forces it to be so.

#109
Hardzty1e

Hardzty1e

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 19 posts
  • Joined 02-April 13
My game looks like an ice with your config, USP.
Could you make setting that does not compress characters and vehicles?
Something like a Medium Quality one c:

#110
USPStyle

USPStyle

    Elite

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1703 posts
  • Joined 24-June 11

My game looks like an ice with your config, USP.
Could you make setting that does not compress characters and vehicles?
Something like a Medium Quality one c:

Try the hcs999 Config it pretty much leaves the characters and vehicles the same.

Creator of the
Posted Image

GET IT HERE:Twitch.tv YouTube


#111
Hardzty1e

Hardzty1e

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 19 posts
  • Joined 02-April 13

Try the hcs999 Config it pretty much leaves the characters and vehicles the same.


Okay it works, thanks :partyfest:

#112
handwasher

handwasher

    Respected

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 871 posts
  • Joined 07-February 12
FYI RenderTarget=False doesn't help with explosions it just hides them, I get the exact same FPS drops around explosions when it is disabled versus not, I don't know why that is when it isn't actually rendering it but I guess it is? :HahaOhNo: forgot to report this finding on here ages ago. lol

Edited by handwasher, 26 April 2013 - 08:36 PM.


#113
TTTTTTTTTTTTTTT

TTTTTTTTTTTTTTT

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 144 posts
  • Joined 06-December 12
Can you make the hcs999 compatible with the outline shaders? Thanks.
http://i.imgur.com/FeIXhRM.jpg | | | http://imgur.com/pAg1JEK

#shoutsout #instagram #cutforbieber #hotlikethedevil

#114
USPStyle

USPStyle

    Elite

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1703 posts
  • Joined 24-June 11

Can you make the hcs999 compatible with the outline shaders? Thanks.

It should work fine with outline and crosshair shaders.

Edited by USPStyle, 29 April 2013 - 09:02 PM.

Creator of the
Posted Image

GET IT HERE:Twitch.tv YouTube


#115
osze

osze

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Joined 27-July 12
Hello USPStyle I all ways was wondaring what Config HarryHook Use. and how i can get the same veiw thet Harry Gets i will be realy great full if you help me and show me how can i do it Grafic Example: http://ru.twitch.tv/...ook/b/397667825

#116
Shabutie

Shabutie

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 196 posts
  • Joined 03-July 12
Which config would be the best with a PC using 4gb of ram?

#117
USPStyle

USPStyle

    Elite

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1703 posts
  • Joined 24-June 11

Hello USPStyle I all ways was wondaring what Config HarryHook Use. and how i can get the same veiw thet Harry Gets i will be realy great full if you help me and show me how can i do it Grafic Example: http://ru.twitch.tv/...ook/b/397667825

Sorry I don't know what config he uses there are quite a few configs in this thread and here

Which config would be the best with a PC using 4gb of ram?

Any should work I run 4gb of ddr 2 personally and run the game pretty well.

Creator of the
Posted Image

GET IT HERE:Twitch.tv YouTube


#118
Nuc

Nuc

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 20 posts
  • Joined 30-April 11
How can I change the draw distance of cars and characters back to the settings of original config's maximum?

#119
USPStyle

USPStyle

    Elite

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1703 posts
  • Joined 24-June 11

How can I change the draw distance of cars and characters back to the settings of original config's maximum?

[AppCompatBucket1]
Player characters default values
fCharacterLODDistance1=500
fCharacterLODDistance2=1500

Vehicle default values
fVehicleLODDistance=2500
fVehicleCullDistance=10000

Living City (NPC) default values
fLCPedestrianLODDistance=500
fLCPedestrianCullDistance=7000
fLCDriverLODDistance=500
fLCDriverCullDistance=10000
fLCVehicleLODDistance=1500
fLCVehicleCullDistance=10000

[AppCompatBucket2]
Player characters default values
fCharacterLODDistance1=500
fCharacterLODDistance2=1500

Vehicle default values
fVehicleLODDistance=2500
fVehicleCullDistance=10000

Living City (NPC) default values
fLCPedestrianLODDistance=700
fLCPedestrianCullDistance=7000
fLCDriverLODDistance=700
fLCDriverCullDistance=10000
fLCVehicleLODDistance=2000
fLCVehicleCullDistance=10000

[AppCompatBucket3]
Player characters default values
fCharacterLODDistance1=500
fCharacterLODDistance2=1500

Vehicle default values
fVehicleLODDistance=2500
fVehicleCullDistance=10000

Living City (NPC) default values
fLCPedestrianLODDistance=800
fLCPedestrianCullDistance=7000
fLCDriverLODDistance=800
fLCDriverCullDistance=10000
fLCVehicleLODDistance=2200
fLCVehicleCullDistance=10000

[AppCompatBucket4]
Player characters default values
fCharacterLODDistance1=500
fCharacterLODDistance2=1500

Vehicle default values
fVehicleLODDistance=2500
fVehicleCullDistance=10000

Living City (NPC) default values
fLCPedestrianLODDistance=800
fLCPedestrianCullDistance=7000
fLCDriverLODDistance=800
fLCDriverCullDistance=10000
fLCVehicleLODDistance=2500
fLCVehicleCullDistance=10000

[AppCompatBucket5]
Player characters default values
fCharacterLODDistance1=700
fCharacterLODDistance2=1800

Vehicle default values
fVehicleLODDistance=3000
fVehicleCullDistance=10000

Living City (NPC) default values
fLCPedestrianLODDistance=1000
fLCPedestrianCullDistance=7000
fLCDriverLODDistance=1000
fLCDriverCullDistance=10000
fLCVehicleLODDistance=3500
fLCVehicleCullDistance=10000

Creator of the
Posted Image

GET IT HERE:Twitch.tv YouTube


#120
Zysht

Zysht

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 27-April 13
-

Edited by Zysht, 02 May 2013 - 04:13 PM.



1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users