Jump to content

Photo

HOW TO FIX MAJOR HARDWARE LAG! READ

* * * * * 1 votes

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
82 replies to this topic

#1
KrunkFu

KrunkFu

    Novice

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Joined 28-May 11
This fix will let you turn texture caching back on (which you cant do in the standard video options/graphics options. Mainly im posting this so i dont have to explain this to all of my friends that need to fix the lag. So here we go.

Go to your Gamersfirst/APB reloaded/APBGame/Config folder, now look for the config file named APBMachineOptions (Make sure its the APBMachineOptions, not DefaultMachineOptions.) and add this to the bottom with a blank line between the stuff that is already there, and the new stuff.

bCompressDiffuseLocalPlayerCharacterTextures=true
bCompressDiffuseLocalPlayerVehicleTextures=true
bCompressDiffuseOtherPlayerCharacterTextures=true
bCompressDiffuseOtherPlayerVehicleTextures=true
bCompressNormalTextures=true

If you dont know, basically all this does is make it so you dont have to constantly 24/7 be reloading every texture over and over again.

Before I used this, turning my screen around caused HUGE drops in FPS.. and driving at full speed was almost impossible. This also makes combat easier because your PC can focus more on the bullets flying all over the place. I have tried what other people have suggested like turning off dynamic shadows and bloom in a config file, but that didnt help at all. Good luck everyone! (P.S. if you are enforcer i suggest not doing this so i can own you in game.)

EDIT - another poster said that after you run the launcher it resets the config file, so if you want to keep the changes to the config you have to run the game directly (the apb program to run the game directly is in the binaries folder). keep in mind that to download updates you will have to use the launcher.

and for the other people asking what it is suppose to look like....

[Options]
UIMagnification=0.0

[SystemSettings]
;DynamicShadows=True
;LightEnvironmentShadows=True
;AmbientOcclusion=True
;Bloom=True
;QualityBloom=True
;Distortion=True
;MaxAnisotropy=2
;bCompressDiffuseOtherPlayerCharacterTextures=True
;bCompressDiffuseOtherPlayerVehicleTextures=True
;ResX=1024
;ResY=768
VideoQuality=3

[IniVersion]
0=1307470280.000000

bCompressDiffuseLocalPlayerCharacterTextures=true
bCompressDiffuseLocalPlayerVehicleTextures=true
bCompressDiffuseOtherPlayerCharacterTextures=true
bCompressDiffuseOtherPlayerVehicleTextures=true
bCompressNormalTextures=true

Another thing i have found that helps me (which is probably a personal problem) after i minimize the game and go back in, it makes me lag worse and worse every time. So i restart my computer when i want to play again.

Edited by KrunkFu, 20 June 2011 - 06:50 AM.


#2
777Sir

777Sir

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Joined 26-March 11
Meh, I think most peoples' stuttering is due to a memory leak, actually. I can play just fine when it's taking up 2 GB of RAM, but sometimes it moves on up to 2.4-2.5 GB and then things start stuttering insanely bad.

#3
KrunkFu

KrunkFu

    Novice

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Joined 28-May 11

Meh, I think most peoples' stuttering is due to a memory leak, actually. I can play just fine when it's taking up 2 GB of RAM, but sometimes it moves on up to 2.4-2.5 GB and then things start stuttering insanely bad.


maybe, all i know is once they turned off texture caching it made my lag almost unplayable. and everyone that has hardware lag, this always made a huge difference. of course if your computer runs this game just fine you wont notice anything. this is strictly for people that have bad hardware lag, if you get the choppyness that i got, this will help.

Edited by KrunkFu, 02 June 2011 - 11:21 AM.


#4
omunn

omunn

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 215 posts
  • Joined 28-April 11
Thanks for sharing this again, I was looking for it a week or so ago as I'd lost track of the post someone had made. Ever since they turned of the texture cache for x64 users my buddies FPS have suffered. I'm looking forward to making these changes this afternoon.

#5
redse7en

redse7en

    Novice

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Joined 26-April 11
I get killed all the time when I need to snap my mouse to look at someone flanking me. I'm experiencing the huge drop in fps if I don't slowly turn. Just wanted to thank you for posting this and I will try this out tonight.

I don't have a horrible computer but it's not amazing either...

#6
Seedy

Seedy

    Banned

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1564 posts
  • Joined 28-May 11

This fix will let you turn texture caching back on (which you cant do in the standard video options/graphics options. Mainly im posting this so i dont have to explain this to all of my friends that need to fix the lag. So here we go.

Go to your Gamersfirst/APB reloaded/APBGame/Config folder, now look for the config file named APBMachineOptions (Make sure its the APBMachineOptions, not DefaultMachineOptions.) and add this to the bottom with a blank line between the stuff that is already there, and the new stuff.

bCompressDiffuseLocalPlayerCharacterTextures=true
bCompressDiffuseLocalPlayerVehicleTextures=true
bCompressDiffuseOtherPlayerCharacterTextures=true
bCompressDiffuseOtherPlayerVehicleTextures=true
bCompressNormalTextures=true

If you dont know, basically all this does is make it so you dont have to constantly 24/7 be reloading every texture over and over again.

Before I used this, turning my screen around caused HUGE drops in FPS.. and driving at full speed was almost impossible. This also makes combat easier because your PC can focus more on the bullets flying all over the place. I have tried what other people have suggested like turning off dynamic shadows and bloom in a config file, but that didnt help at all. Good luck everyone! (P.S. if you are enforcer i suggest not doing this so i can own you in game.)


Tried it m8 and didnt make any difference.. i have 4 gig ddr3 a 1.5 gig Graffix card and i5 processor

#7
redse7en

redse7en

    Novice

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Joined 26-April 11
So I tried this out last night and I wanted to report on this.

I was messing around before I added in the code doing some missions and noticed my mouse seemed more choppy than usual when I turned more than 90 degrees. I said screw this and came back to this post. I added the code exactly the way the OP stated and connected to financial district.

At first I didn't notice anything at first but then I started moving my mouse around once the map loaded a little more and my frames didn't drop! Hells yeah! So I equipped my stock OCA and Mac10 (I forget the gun name) and went to town.

I'm more of a close up type killer. The more bullets I shoot, the happier I am. I got the drop on so many people and got hot streaks so many times last night all thanks to me not dropping frames when I turned.

I also guided a couple of friends on how to do this and they did great last night!

Here are my specs:

AMD dual core 3.0ghz; EVGA 260gtx (didn't overclock last night); 8gb ddr2 ram; fresh reformat

#8
trismatic

trismatic

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 466 posts
  • Joined 23-April 11

This fix will let you turn texture caching back on (which you cant do in the standard video options/graphics options. Mainly im posting this so i dont have to explain this to all of my friends that need to fix the lag. So here we go.

Go to your Gamersfirst/APB reloaded/APBGame/Config folder, now look for the config file named APBMachineOptions (Make sure its the APBMachineOptions, not DefaultMachineOptions.) and add this to the bottom with a blank line between the stuff that is already there, and the new stuff.

bCompressDiffuseLocalPlayerCharacterTextures=true
bCompressDiffuseLocalPlayerVehicleTextures=true
bCompressDiffuseOtherPlayerCharacterTextures=true
bCompressDiffuseOtherPlayerVehicleTextures=true
bCompressNormalTextures=true

If you dont know, basically all this does is make it so you dont have to constantly 24/7 be reloading every texture over and over again.

Before I used this, turning my screen around caused HUGE drops in FPS.. and driving at full speed was almost impossible. This also makes combat easier because your PC can focus more on the bullets flying all over the place. I have tried what other people have suggested like turning off dynamic shadows and bloom in a config file, but that didnt help at all. Good luck everyone! (P.S. if you are enforcer i suggest not doing this so i can own you in game.)


Actually, my game works much much better when everyone is set to false.

Sonus / Amphede EU1 Posted Image


#9
KrunkFu

KrunkFu

    Novice

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Joined 28-May 11
nice to know it worked for you redse7en!

and as for the one who said it decreased performance, i doubt that... texture caching i believe is used on a lot of games to reduce lag. but if it really did make it worse, im sorry to hear that.

#10
MKN97

MKN97

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Joined 31-May 11
hey, arnt these settings auto set back to default after u close and re-open your game?

due to the client or something of the sort?

#11
rawrkittens

rawrkittens

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 142 posts
  • Joined 30-May 11

hey, arnt these settings auto set back to default after u close and re-open your game?

due to the client or something of the sort?


yea you have to bypass the launcher by launching apb directly (or make a shortcut to it)

its located at programfiles(or whatever )GamersFirst\APB Reloaded\Binaries"

launcher resets the ini files, but you need to run the launcher if there is a patch.

Edited by rawrkittens, 03 June 2011 - 12:15 PM.


#12
rawrkittens

rawrkittens

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 142 posts
  • Joined 30-May 11
would also like to add this solved my 60 to 10 fps drop when going down long streets and turning corners... thanks OP

I wish some of these options were added to the ingame interface, ini edits are the only way i'm able to play this game, older computer ~.~

#13
Bierno

Bierno

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 424 posts
  • Joined 29-November 10
me and my brother are going to give this a shot... hopefully it helps

AMD Quad core 2.4ghz
9800GT 1GB
8GB RAM

I play at 1280x720
maxium setting but 1x instead of 16x

we are able to play.. but sometime certain part of the city lag.. when there loads of people driving

Edited by BiernoYoshikawa, 03 June 2011 - 01:29 PM.


#14
KrunkFu

KrunkFu

    Novice

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Joined 28-May 11
lets keep this thread alive, people need to see it :)

#15
TheKimba

TheKimba

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 186 posts
  • Joined 20-March 11
amazingly this reduced my preformance by 10fps (unless it was the last patch) but when i drove a fast car around it went up by 10-15fps. Strange thing this game.

Bump for the ones it worked for :)
QUOTE (Cecil @ Jun 27 2011, 03:11 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
i doupt majority of these complainers actually care about whatever outfit is offending or not (which it is not) and are just arguing for sake of arguing.


#16
Uruoki

Uruoki

    Grunt

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 99 posts
  • Joined 17-May 11
A hero in my book! Thanks!
<div align='center'><a href="http://forums.gamersfirst.com/index.php?showtopic=181906" target="_blank"><img src="http://i.imgur.com/15cOQ.png" border="0" class="linked-sig-image" /></a>
Criminal Clan - Joker server. Accepting everyone.</div>

#17
Wibblesan

Wibblesan

    Dragoncat

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Joined 08-January 11
These settings relate to texture compression, not caching. Set to true, the game will ask your CPU to compress all of the textures to reduce RAM usage. For people on 32bit windows or with not much RAM, this is worthwhile doing. To anyone who has 64 bit windows and lots of RAM available, you are putting extra strain on your CPU and reducing image quality for no real reason.

This is why G1 turned it off for 64 bit users, and on for 32 bit users.
Posted Image

#18
DerKleBesTiF

DerKleBesTiF

    Grunt

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Joined 01-December 09

These settings relate to texture compression, not caching. Set to true, the game will ask your CPU to compress all of the textures to reduce RAM usage. For people on 32bit windows or with not much RAM, this is worthwhile doing. To anyone who has 64 bit windows and lots of RAM available, you are putting extra strain on your CPU and reducing image quality for no real reason.

This is why G1 turned it off for 64 bit users, and on for 32 bit users.


This makes sense.

#19
nXe

nXe

    Respected

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 821 posts
  • Joined 15-March 11
This actually helped my overall bad performance a bit (:
As a mod: If you have any problems, questions or need assistance i'm looking forward to your pm or a link to your thread.

Clan: "skilled" on Patriot - recruiting!

Known workaround and fixes! CLICK
Read BEFORE CREATING a NEW TOPIC! + How to update your PC. CLICK

HI FANS! @ 24.05.2011

GTX 570 Phantom, i5-750 @ 3 ghz, 8 GB DDR3 RAM, GIGABYTE P55M-UD2, 160GB Intel SSD, 500GB HDD Segeta, Xf-i Creative Titanium, AKG 530, Steelseries Xai, Steelseries Qck, Logitech G15, DELL 22" @ 1920*1080

#20
shokker

shokker

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 137 posts
  • Joined 11-April 11
[Options]
UIMagnification=0.0

[SystemSettings]
;DynamicShadows=True
;LightEnvironmentShadows=True
;AmbientOcclusion=True
;Bloom=True
;QualityBloom=True
;Distortion=True
;MaxAnisotropy=2
;bCompressDiffuseOtherPlayerCharacterTextures=True
;bCompressDiffuseOtherPlayerVehicleTextures=True
;ResX=1024
;ResY=768
VideoQuality=1

[IniVersion]
0=1305827286.000000

bCompressDiffuseLocalPlayerCharacterTextures=true
bCompressDiffuseLocalPlayerVehicleTextures=true
bCompressDiffuseOtherPlayerCharacterTextures=true
bCompressDiffuseOtherPlayerVehicleTextures=true
bCompressNormalTextures=true


heres what i got, is this correct?
i will w8 for a respone before trying this.
do i have to add this ";" symbol too before each line?
in the said file the previous lines have ;

Never interrupt your enemy when he is making a mistake.
Napoleon Bonaparte
French general & politician (1769 - 1821)

How you expect us to take you seriously?(Rest.In.Love brother Guru (Gifted Unlimited Rhymes Universal, real name Keith Elam) nuff love4life)

You must be a girl, because you don't have any balls

#21
PIRATEorNINJA

PIRATEorNINJA

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Joined 23-May 11
I tried this but it had no noticeable change.
I run APB:R in full max settings in 1920x1080 AA and AF max
i7-2600k , 8gb Ram, MSI lighting GTX 580 3Gb Model, 2xSSD drives
http://s1229.photobucket.com/albums/ee477/pirateorninja/APB/ I take a lot of screens and upload often to this album. Random stuff and cool characters I see, you may see yourself in there Joker NA East. All content is APB and some may be NSFW. (its APB :)

#22
ExESGO

ExESGO

    Elite

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1409 posts
  • Joined 03-February 11

Meh, I think most peoples' stuttering is due to a memory leak, actually. I can play just fine when it's taking up 2 GB of RAM, but sometimes it moves on up to 2.4-2.5 GB and then things start stuttering insanely bad.



There is no memory leak, all that RAM is being used up by the game due to ALL (even the very minor ones) the customizations.

If this was a memory leak, you wouldn't even get the amount used up back when you shut the game down.

Posted Image
Play on EU servers. Get 400+ ping. Still beat you in nearly everything.


#23
krash22

krash22

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 341 posts
  • Joined 17-May 11
Omg! Thank you for posting this! I'll give this a shot, as my PC is in need of some TLC as well. Will post results after.

#24
maximilious

maximilious

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Joined 30-April 11
I tries this...

So far:

Most of the players in my district are not "loaded" on my screen... same as their cars...

wutthefarg?

EDIT:

nvm, it just takes longer to "save" all the textures from everyone..

EDIT2:

Where are the textures saved? anybody found this yet?

Edited by maximilious, 07 June 2011 - 11:42 PM.


Trance - Electronic - House - Techno - Hardstyle 4 LIFE

#25
ExESGO

ExESGO

    Elite

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1409 posts
  • Joined 03-February 11

I tries this...

So far:

Most of the players in my district are not "loaded" on my screen... same as their cars...

wutthefarg?

EDIT:

nvm, it just takes longer to "save" all the textures from everyone..

EDIT2:

Where are the textures saved? anybody found this yet?


In the RAM.

Posted Image
Play on EU servers. Get 400+ ping. Still beat you in nearly everything.


#26
nXe

nXe

    Respected

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 821 posts
  • Joined 15-March 11
Moved into the right forum section.
As a mod: If you have any problems, questions or need assistance i'm looking forward to your pm or a link to your thread.

Clan: "skilled" on Patriot - recruiting!

Known workaround and fixes! CLICK
Read BEFORE CREATING a NEW TOPIC! + How to update your PC. CLICK

HI FANS! @ 24.05.2011

GTX 570 Phantom, i5-750 @ 3 ghz, 8 GB DDR3 RAM, GIGABYTE P55M-UD2, 160GB Intel SSD, 500GB HDD Segeta, Xf-i Creative Titanium, AKG 530, Steelseries Xai, Steelseries Qck, Logitech G15, DELL 22" @ 1920*1080

#27
shokker

shokker

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 137 posts
  • Joined 11-April 11
did i do mine correct?
see above post

Never interrupt your enemy when he is making a mistake.
Napoleon Bonaparte
French general & politician (1769 - 1821)

How you expect us to take you seriously?(Rest.In.Love brother Guru (Gifted Unlimited Rhymes Universal, real name Keith Elam) nuff love4life)

You must be a girl, because you don't have any balls

#28
Zhifter

Zhifter

    Grunt

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Joined 18-May 11
i tried every option ( solution) out there and nothing helped.
becuase multiple things cause this hardware lag as you call it.
you cant call it a solution but u should call it a option. the solution
is a fix that helps everybody out there with this issue.
anyway i respect the fact that ur trying to do something for us
its good to share things in order to get a solution.

i`m so tired of this with me so many people

Edited by Zhifter, 08 June 2011 - 04:14 AM.

]

#29
nXe

nXe

    Respected

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 821 posts
  • Joined 15-March 11
[Options]
UIMagnification=0.0

[SystemSettings]
;DynamicShadows=True
;LightEnvironmentShadows=True
;AmbientOcclusion=True
;Bloom=True
;QualityBloom=True
;Distortion=True
;MaxAnisotropy=2
;bCompressDiffuseOtherPlayerCharacterTextures=True
;bCompressDiffuseOtherPlayerVehicleTextures=True
;ResX=1024
;ResY=768
VideoQuality=1
bCompressDiffuseLocalPlayerCharacterTextures=true
bCompressDiffuseLocalPlayerVehicleTextures=true
bCompressDiffuseOtherPlayerCharacterTextures=true
bCompressDiffuseOtherPlayerVehicleTextures=true
bCompressNormalTextures=true

[IniVersion]
0=1305827286.000000

hat's how it looks for me-
As a mod: If you have any problems, questions or need assistance i'm looking forward to your pm or a link to your thread.

Clan: "skilled" on Patriot - recruiting!

Known workaround and fixes! CLICK
Read BEFORE CREATING a NEW TOPIC! + How to update your PC. CLICK

HI FANS! @ 24.05.2011

GTX 570 Phantom, i5-750 @ 3 ghz, 8 GB DDR3 RAM, GIGABYTE P55M-UD2, 160GB Intel SSD, 500GB HDD Segeta, Xf-i Creative Titanium, AKG 530, Steelseries Xai, Steelseries Qck, Logitech G15, DELL 22" @ 1920*1080

#30
shokker

shokker

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 137 posts
  • Joined 11-April 11

[Options]
UIMagnification=0.0

[SystemSettings]
;DynamicShadows=True
;LightEnvironmentShadows=True
;AmbientOcclusion=True
;Bloom=True
;QualityBloom=True
;Distortion=True
;MaxAnisotropy=2
;bCompressDiffuseOtherPlayerCharacterTextures=True
;bCompressDiffuseOtherPlayerVehicleTextures=True
;ResX=1024
;ResY=768
VideoQuality=1
bCompressDiffuseLocalPlayerCharacterTextures=true
bCompressDiffuseLocalPlayerVehicleTextures=true
bCompressDiffuseOtherPlayerCharacterTextures=true
bCompressDiffuseOtherPlayerVehicleTextures=true
bCompressNormalTextures=true

[IniVersion]
0=1305827286.000000

hat's how it looks for me-

tyvm

Never interrupt your enemy when he is making a mistake.
Napoleon Bonaparte
French general & politician (1769 - 1821)

How you expect us to take you seriously?(Rest.In.Love brother Guru (Gifted Unlimited Rhymes Universal, real name Keith Elam) nuff love4life)

You must be a girl, because you don't have any balls

#31
SocialDistrict

SocialDistrict

    Respected

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 820 posts
  • Joined 17-March 11
Dont wanna be silly but isnt this un-allowed...?I mean modifying game files.
''You are intelligent if you only believe half of what you hear.You are wise if you know wich part to believe''

#32
Zhifter

Zhifter

    Grunt

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Joined 18-May 11

Dont wanna be silly but isnt this un-allowed...?I mean modifying game files.


as long as there no guy from G1 answering or not even looking at the post we have all rights.
]

#33
maximilious

maximilious

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Joined 30-April 11

In the RAM.


Where?

Trance - Electronic - House - Techno - Hardstyle 4 LIFE

#34
nXe

nXe

    Respected

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 821 posts
  • Joined 15-March 11
It's allowed but not adviced, you should not submit bug reports if you have modified files.
As a mod: If you have any problems, questions or need assistance i'm looking forward to your pm or a link to your thread.

Clan: "skilled" on Patriot - recruiting!

Known workaround and fixes! CLICK
Read BEFORE CREATING a NEW TOPIC! + How to update your PC. CLICK

HI FANS! @ 24.05.2011

GTX 570 Phantom, i5-750 @ 3 ghz, 8 GB DDR3 RAM, GIGABYTE P55M-UD2, 160GB Intel SSD, 500GB HDD Segeta, Xf-i Creative Titanium, AKG 530, Steelseries Xai, Steelseries Qck, Logitech G15, DELL 22" @ 1920*1080

#35
danny7up

danny7up

    Novice

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Joined 05-June 11

This fix will let you turn texture caching back on (which you cant do in the standard video options/graphics options. Mainly im posting this so i dont have to explain this to all of my friends that need to fix the lag. So here we go.

Go to your Gamersfirst/APB reloaded/APBGame/Config folder, now look for the config file named APBMachineOptions (Make sure its the APBMachineOptions, not DefaultMachineOptions.) and add this to the bottom with a blank line between the stuff that is already there, and the new stuff.

bCompressDiffuseLocalPlayerCharacterTextures=true
bCompressDiffuseLocalPlayerVehicleTextures=true
bCompressDiffuseOtherPlayerCharacterTextures=true
bCompressDiffuseOtherPlayerVehicleTextures=true
bCompressNormalTextures=true

If you dont know, basically all this does is make it so you dont have to constantly 24/7 be reloading every texture over and over again.

Before I used this, turning my screen around caused HUGE drops in FPS.. and driving at full speed was almost impossible. This also makes combat easier because your PC can focus more on the bullets flying all over the place. I have tried what other people have suggested like turning off dynamic shadows and bloom in a config file, but that didnt help at all. Good luck everyone! (P.S. if you are enforcer i suggest not doing this so i can own you in game.)




can u show me how it exactly supposed to look?

#36
KrunkFu

KrunkFu

    Novice

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Joined 28-May 11

can u show me how it exactly supposed to look?

i edited my original post, it shows exactly how it should look.

#37
danny7up

danny7up

    Novice

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Joined 05-June 11
thx

#38
Kahvipannu

Kahvipannu

    Grunt

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Joined 23-May 11
Going to test out, I have major problems with fps drops, 32bit system, and only 3gb ram, so this might work... Will report later.

EDIT: Yeah, it worked for me, reduced lag noticeably, much better firefights now, thanks to OP.

Edited by Kahvipannu, 12 June 2011 - 03:35 PM.


#39
KuKeKi

KuKeKi

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 23-May 11
Awesome post, saved my Sunday APB time. Was having trouble with FPS stutter after last patch, which was to fix matchmaking. And indeed it did. What sucks is that new problems arise such as this. I don't remember if they did, but they need to let us know if they change things such as this.

Thanks to the OP for posting this fixed my problem completely. Was playing fine before last patch and after the patch was constantly getting an fps drop randomly from 60fps - 40fps while looking up at the blue sky not moving. Was so frustrated reinstalled, repaired, set affinities to punkbuster allocated different cores between punkbuster and apbgameprogram, and a bunch of other crap. Nothing helped.

Ran across this post, gave it a try, and instantly was fixed... Can finally kill people with my shotgun, before that lag pissed me off so bad. Was unloading 8 shells and not killing in CQB.....

Thanks again. oh... and first post for me. That's how much I appreciated your help/post.

And one last thing... This needs to be stickied or something, because previous people like me, who didn't have fps problems before the last patch, might benefit as much as I did from this quick .ini edit.

Edited by KuKeKi, 12 June 2011 - 02:03 PM.


#40
Coward

Coward

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 19 posts
  • Joined 02-March 11
Didn't help much.
Maybe I'm one of the few that wasn't so lucky to find any fps fixes.

Win7 64x
Intel Core 2 2.14ghz
Nvidia GT220
4GB Ram