Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

problem with starting APB:Reloaded


  • Please log in to reply

#1 Fixator996 Posted: 22 May 2011 - 05:56 AM

Fixator996

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 22-May 11
i downloaded GamersFirst LIVE! and APB:Reloaded.and now i press PLAY NOW! and nothing happens except the new window appears.but the game won't appear.please help

    #2 G1PowderKitten Posted: 23 May 2011 - 09:45 AM

    G1PowderKitten

      Corporate Stooge

    • Members
    • PipPip
    • 169 posts
    • Joined 29-April 08

    View PostFixator996, on May 22 2011, 02:53 PM, said:

    i downloaded GamersFirst LIVE! and APB:Reloaded.and now i press PLAY NOW! and nothing happens except the new window appears.but the game won't appear.please help

    Do you get the same outcome when you run the launcher manually:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\GamersFirst\APB Reloaded\Launcher\APBLauncherprogram

      #3 addict Posted: 25 May 2011 - 09:46 AM

      addict

        Novice

      • Members
      • Pip
      • 40 posts
      • Joined 09-August 08

      View PostG1PowderKitten, on May 23 2011, 06:42 PM, said:

      Do you get the same outcome when you run the launcher manually:
      C:\Program Files (x86)\GamersFirst\APB Reloaded\Launcher\APBLauncherprogram

      I have the same problem and when i run it manually i get the same result =/

        #4 xenon439 Posted: 12 December 2012 - 07:34 AM

        xenon439

          Initiate

        • Members
        • 3 posts
        • Joined 12-December 12
        Same problem :/

          #5 APB-Player Posted: 13 December 2012 - 08:23 AM

          APB-Player

            Respected

          • Members
          • PipPipPip
          • 654 posts
          • Joined 26-March 12
          Hello,

          This may not help but these files are required in order to run APB, assuming Windows 7 without steam. (Within Steam you can still find the TPI folder)

          • Start Menu >Control Panel >Programs and features
            Look at the left side column: Turn Windows features on or off
            Tick this feature: Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5.1
            Restart the computer.

          • Now run Windows Update
            It may find some patches for Microsoft NET framework, install all.
            Restart the PC.
          Go to your APB TPI folder and run the following,

          • C:\Program Files (x86)\GamersFirst\APB Reloaded\TPI\DirectX
            Run this file: DirectX_June2010

          • C:\Program Files (x86)\GamersFirst\APB Reloaded\TPI\PhysX
            Run this file: PhysX_9.10.0129_SystemSoftware

          • C:\Program Files (x86)\GamersFirst\APB Reloaded\TPI\VC2005_Redist
            Run this file: vcredist_x86

          • C:\Program Files (x86)\GamersFirst\APB Reloaded\TPI\VC2008_Redist
            Run this file: vcredist_x86

          • C:\Program Files (x86)\GamersFirst\APB Reloaded\TPI\VC2010_Redist
            Run this file: vcredist_x86
          Restart the PC and Launch APB.

          Still not working?
          Post the computer specs (CPU, GFX card...)

          APB-Player
          Posted Image

            #6 Th3Tru1h Posted: 15 December 2012 - 01:43 PM

            Th3Tru1h

              Initiate

            • Members
            • 5 posts
            • Joined 15-December 12

            View PostAPB-Player, on 13 December 2012 - 08:23 AM, said:

            Hello,

            This may not help but these files are required in order to run APB, assuming Windows 7 without steam. (Within Steam you can still find the TPI folder)

            • Start Menu >Control Panel >Programs and features
              Look at the left side column: Turn Windows features on or off
              Tick this feature: Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5.1
              Restart the computer.

            • Now run Windows Update
              It may find some patches for Microsoft NET framework, install all.
              Restart the PC.
            Go to your APB TPI folder and run the following,

            • C:\Program Files (x86)\GamersFirst\APB Reloaded\TPI\DirectX
              Run this file: DirectX_June2010

            • C:\Program Files (x86)\GamersFirst\APB Reloaded\TPI\PhysX
              Run this file: PhysX_9.10.0129_SystemSoftware

            • C:\Program Files (x86)\GamersFirst\APB Reloaded\TPI\VC2005_Redist
              Run this file: vcredist_x86

            • C:\Program Files (x86)\GamersFirst\APB Reloaded\TPI\VC2008_Redist
              Run this file: vcredist_x86

            • C:\Program Files (x86)\GamersFirst\APB Reloaded\TPI\VC2010_Redist
              Run this file: vcredist_x86
            Restart the PC and Launch APB.

            Still not working?
            Post the computer specs (CPU, GFX card...)

            APB-Player

            I did all of that and im still having problems

            My specs are AMD Phenom II X2 550 Processor 3.10 ghz
            6gb of ram
            and GeForce 9800 GT with 1gb of memory

              #7 Jericho Posted: 15 December 2012 - 03:08 PM

              Jericho

                Retired

              • Members
              • PipPipPipPipPip
              • 5840 posts
              • Joined 19-June 09
              Please submit a CS ticket about this along with a screenshot of the new window that pops up. Thanks!

              ..less QQ more PEW PEW

              Check out the Official APB Reloaded Facebook, and Youtube pages!
              Play "Name That APB" on Twitter!

                #8 Th3Tru1h Posted: 15 December 2012 - 04:12 PM

                Th3Tru1h

                  Initiate

                • Members
                • 5 posts
                • Joined 15-December 12

                View PostJericho, on 15 December 2012 - 03:08 PM, said:

                Please submit a CS ticket about this along with a screenshot of the new window that pops up. Thanks!


                I dont have a window that pops up after i hit play on the launcher

                  #9 APB-Player Posted: 16 December 2012 - 05:06 AM

                  APB-Player

                    Respected

                  • Members
                  • PipPipPip
                  • 654 posts
                  • Joined 26-March 12
                  Th3Tru1h,
                  So that you can compare version numbers / the installed files APB require here is a screenshot of programs and features. (Windows 7)
                  Posted Image
                  Punkbuster must be installed and running, in the task manager look for the PnkBstrA process.
                  Posted Image


                  Have you installed any display drivers for the 9800GT from Nvidia?
                  301.42 < I use this version for my GTS250

                  For minimal installation Choose the Custom (Advanced) option
                  Posted Image

                  Untick everything and just have the Graphics driver and Perform a clean installation options ticked
                  Posted Image

                  Also do you use Windows 7 x64 with SP1?
                  Posted Image

                    #10 Th3Tru1h Posted: 16 December 2012 - 01:07 PM Edited: 17 December 2012 - 06:13 AM

                    Th3Tru1h

                      Initiate

                    • Members
                    • 5 posts
                    • Joined 15-December 12
                    I do have windows 7 64 bit with sp1, but i found punk buster wasnt installed but i installed it and its still not working (its installed but it seems that it doesn't want to start running) ive tried re-installing it like 3 times... nothing, nothing is happening after i hit play

                      #11 Th3Tru1h Posted: 16 December 2012 - 01:32 PM

                      Th3Tru1h

                        Initiate

                      • Members
                      • 5 posts
                      • Joined 15-December 12
                      I also double checked i had everything installed and i reinstalled my drivers, the download you gave me

                        #12 APB-Player Posted: 17 December 2012 - 08:25 AM

                        APB-Player

                          Respected

                        • Members
                        • PipPipPip
                        • 654 posts
                        • Joined 26-March 12
                        Not sure what else to check and as a last resort the only option left is to install a fresh copy of Windows with just the drivers, all updates and APB.
                        Posted Image

                          #13 Th3Tru1h Posted: 17 December 2012 - 08:45 PM

                          Th3Tru1h

                            Initiate

                          • Members
                          • 5 posts
                          • Joined 15-December 12
                          But ive found the problem, its just that i cant get PunkBuster to run, is there anyway to manualy start it?

                            #14 Khristina Posted: 18 December 2012 - 04:23 AM Edited: 18 December 2012 - 04:28 AM

                            Khristina

                              Initiate

                            • Members
                            • 5 posts
                            • Joined 21-November 12
                            Hi. I just got the same problem yesterday, I played all afternoon, after I log to the lobby to have dinner and go back again, I got an error message , Code error 8, never saw that before, and I wasn't getting any solutions, so I unistalled the game and installed.
                            After I install I get the same error, the game won't launch.

                            My specs:
                            Operating System
                            Microsoft Windows 8 Pro 64-bit
                            CPU
                            Intel Core 2 Quad Q9400 @ 2.66GHz
                            RAM
                            8,00 GB
                            Graphics
                            1024MB GeForce GT 320

                            I have everything that the game needs to run. I play the game for a year and half, never saw this kind of error, also installed the game a few times and always running well.
                            If someone could help me would be awesome, thanks.

                              #15 APB-Player Posted: 18 December 2012 - 05:23 AM

                              APB-Player

                                Respected

                              • Members
                              • PipPipPip
                              • 654 posts
                              • Joined 26-March 12
                              Go here and check. (Start >Run: Regedit)
                              HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\services\PnkBstrA

                              Posted Image
                              Go here and check.(Start >Run: Regedit)
                              HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Even Balance\PnkBstrA

                              Posted Image
                              There is also a manual Punkbuster installer that you can try.
                              Dowload page
                              Posted Image

                                #16 Khristina Posted: 18 December 2012 - 06:01 AM

                                Khristina

                                  Initiate

                                • Members
                                • 5 posts
                                • Joined 21-November 12
                                I've everything in order, but did the manual Pb installer, still have the same problem. There's other solutions?

                                  #17 APB-Player Posted: 18 December 2012 - 12:36 PM Edited: 18 December 2012 - 12:36 PM

                                  APB-Player

                                    Respected

                                  • Members
                                  • PipPipPip
                                  • 654 posts
                                  • Joined 26-March 12
                                  Hello Khristina,

                                  View PostKhristina, on 18 December 2012 - 06:01 AM, said:

                                  I've everything in order, but did the manual Pb installer, still have the same problem. There's other solutions?
                                  Your problem is different and is more of a network related issue, for whatever reason you are being blocked from accessing the APB login servers.

                                  If you have a modem/router which allows you to change the WAN MAC address give it a try then restart the modem & router, your ISP may assign you a different IP address which might be able to access the login servers. (No error code 8).

                                  Another option which I have seen posted by a moderator is to turn your modem/router off for a while (30mins) and try again.
                                  Posted Image

                                    #18 Khristina Posted: 18 December 2012 - 05:46 PM

                                    Khristina

                                      Initiate

                                    • Members
                                    • 5 posts
                                    • Joined 21-November 12
                                    Thanks for the help. But my internet is fine, and I fixed the problem, Installed the windows again also the game, now I'm getting a few error pages about admiral something, before the laucher open.
                                    But thanks for the help anyway.


                                      0 user(s) are reading this topic

                                      0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users