Jump to content

Photo

PunkBuster Random Kick Fix

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1
Marfnl

Marfnl

    Novice

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Joined 11-May 11

If you get this Error Message
punk buster kicked player '(Name)' (for 0 min) this PB Server requires (A1373C2.271) - error loading pbcl
and you dit not provoke it yourself, than Heer is the Fix For the Problem


Stap1: Download pbsetup,exe "Stands for PunkBuster Setup"
Link To the site: Evenbalance.com
Mirror #1 For Windows
Mirror #2 For Windows

Stap2: Start the program

Stap3: Click on Add a Game
Posted Image

Stap4: Add APB Reloaded
Posted Image
after selecting you just have to hit add game

Stap5: Click on Check for Updates
Posted Image

let it update.
If done correctly you shod now have fixed the problem

(Can not find the game in the list?)
"Go to add game than Click Browse and go to the game by hand"


TUT By Marfnl / Marfkiller (So Gif me the credit)

(i am dyslexic so i you see a spell error plz tell me)

Edited by Marfnl, 21 May 2011 - 11:17 PM.


By marfnl at 2011-02-13

#2
AikaTears

AikaTears

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  • Joined 04-May 11
This helped been able to stay in game for a while now
Posted Image
Gamer World Network
http://gamerwn.tk/
Play! Stream! Unite!

#3
Marfnl

Marfnl

    Novice

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Joined 11-May 11

This helped been able to stay in game for a while now

NP thats wy i help ^^

By marfnl at 2011-02-13

#4
HuntGod

HuntGod

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Joined 22-May 11
Did as instructed and still no success...is there a specific directory I need to put this in? I have it in the APB directory atm.

#5
HuntGod

HuntGod

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Joined 22-May 11
I am noticing that PBSETUP is somewhat stubborn about unloading from the process menu when you quit out of it.

Could that be the problem?

#6
Marfnl

Marfnl

    Novice

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Joined 11-May 11
i Dont think so. i think it has to do whit your pc cos i have no problem whit it

By marfnl at 2011-02-13

#7
HuntGod

HuntGod

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Joined 22-May 11

i Dont think so. i think it has to do whit your pc cos i have no problem whit it



Something else I am noticing with the PBSETUP, after selecting the game APB Reloaded and then clicking update, it seems to work fine. I quit out and it will often forget that the update was done and when I load it a second time the Server Version will return to NOT INSTALLED.

Not sure why it is doing this.

Edited by HuntGod, 23 May 2011 - 09:11 AM.


#8
robotman5

robotman5

    The Gamer

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Joined 23-May 11
this is helpful for sure. :)

#9
Mahler

Mahler

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Joined 23-May 11

Something else I am noticing with the PBSETUP, after selecting the game APB Reloaded and then clicking update, it seems to work fine. I quit out and it will often forget that the update was done and when I load it a second time the Server Version will return to NOT INSTALLED.

Not sure why it is doing this.



I noticed the same thing..

Now im trying to copy the punkbuster setup to every apb folder and update it...

.o( PLEASE WORK )

Update 1 : DIDNT WORK

Edited by Mahler, 23 May 2011 - 05:22 PM.


#10
HuntGod

HuntGod

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Joined 22-May 11

I noticed the same thing..

Now im trying to copy the punkbuster setup to every apb folder and update it...

.o( PLEASE WORK )

Update 1 : DIDNT WORK


I've already tried that and it didn't work.

From digging around I would say it's an issue of my ISP giving the APB packets a low priority, and I've found that as a reason in other threads. Not sure when they will rectify this, I use Charter Communications, which is one of the largest cable providers in the country, so it surprises me this problem isn't more prevalent.

For the moment, I'm writing the game off, which is a shame, I enjoyed it last time and was hoping to pick back up where it left off, sans the rampant hacking.

#11
MariaMania

MariaMania

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 20 posts
  • Joined 18-January 11

I've already tried that and it didn't work.

From digging around I would say it's an issue of my ISP giving the APB packets a low priority, and I've found that as a reason in other threads. Not sure when they will rectify this, I use Charter Communications, which is one of the largest cable providers in the country, so it surprises me this problem isn't more prevalent.

For the moment, I'm writing the game off, which is a shame, I enjoyed it last time and was hoping to pick back up where it left off, sans the rampant hacking.


I am having a problem with losing packets 9005, nothing helps, at all. This has only been since the latest few patches, as far as I can tell.

#12
Umadbrah

Umadbrah

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • Joined 21-May 11
Got the same probleme loosing packets 9005 and i have the best connection theres is in france so yeah... great cant play the game anymore since 2 patches ago before i had no problemes hope they fix it soon.

#13
kosmokh

kosmokh

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Joined 22-January 11
same here i cant even complete a mission...just getting kicked every 2-5 minutes

#14
HuntGod

HuntGod

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Joined 22-May 11
Problem is persisting even after most recent update...

Has anyone received feedback from Gamersfirst? I sent a ticket in 3 days ago...

#15
dreamss

dreamss

    Supreme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5196 posts
  • Joined 16-November 10
someone needs to move my sticky. there are different kick issues. OP fixes the version missmatch error

the missing packets issue happens when pnkbusterA or pnkbusterB cant communicate with each other, either cause of firewall or file corruption.

try this http://www.evenbalan...ads/pbsvc/pbsvc. e x e MIRROR

and run the services test also try to unistall it,reboot and reinstall it!

Edited by dreamss, 24 May 2011 - 01:36 PM.

Come chat (or flame) in the APB Official IRC Channel

"Hello, gentlemen. I have come to take your lives" - 110000+ QQs


#16
noenvy

noenvy

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Joined 09-July 11

someone needs to move my sticky. there are different kick issues. OP fixes the version missmatch error

the missing packets issue happens when pnkbusterA or pnkbusterB cant communicate with each other, either cause of firewall or file corruption.

try this http://www.evenbalan...ads/pbsvc/pbsvc. e x e MIRROR

and run the services test also try to unistall it,reboot and reinstall it!



tried still get kicked for no packet flow but i noticed even though i check update in pbsetup and it says its updated after i get kicked the server version says NOT INSTALLED ?

#17
BCD

BCD

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Joined 10-September 09
Worked for me!

#18
GoFish

GoFish

    Grunt

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Joined 11-October 11
I keep trying to login but punkbuster keeps kicking me out. Tried the two sugestions in the "Punkbuster kicks" section of the forums. I tried both things, including downloading this file http://websec.evenba...load.php?file=1
to binary folder and i followed the steps exactly as instructed and I keep being kicked out by punkbuster.

This has been happening for about two to almost three weeks. I thought the problem could be my graphics card, or something else. I tried uninstalling the game downloading the game fresh and reinstalling it and still the same thing keeps occurring.

Here is what it tells me when I am kicked out.

Punkbuster kicked player""(for 0 minutes)... RESTRICTION service communication failure. PnkBsrBprogram initialization failed.

I am using an Intel Sandybridge Alienware Aurora R3 I7-2600k 4.5 Ghz, 16 MB DDR3 1600Mzh, ATI Radeon 6990, OS Windows 7

i should be able to run this game fine. I play other games, including Fallen Earth and have had no problems with them. I am not a hacker either. I am a paying client with FE, and was thinking about buying and updating this game to premium, but i can't even stay on for long.

Not only that, the graphics are also messed up. I see some other players in bright clothes, or the players themselves look like neon lights. My graphics card is uptodate so I don't know what is going on. I only have one graphics card.

BTW, I also tried doing it as it is said in this thread, which is what they say on the link I provided, and still keep getting kicked out.

Edited by GoFish, 02 November 2011 - 12:34 AM.


#19
LOLH4X0R

LOLH4X0R

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 23-June 11
Didnt work for me, Dl'd the Pbsetup client and placed in Binaries folder than updated the PBSetup, added APB : Reloaded to the game list, Updated that, and i still get kicked every 3-4 mins by PunkBuster for the Pbcl error thing.

:l was hoping to play this game coming from XP to 7, with no luck...

#20
naznezo

naznezo

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 6 posts
  • Joined 30-December 11

If you get this Error Message
punk buster kicked player '(Name)' (for 0 min) this PB Server requires (A1373C2.271) - error loading pbcl
and you dit not provoke it yourself, than Heer is the Fix For the Problem


Stap1: Download pbsetup,exe "Stands for PunkBuster Setup"
Link To the site: Evenbalance.com
Mirror #1 For Windows
Mirror #2 For Windows

Stap2: Start the program

Stap3: Click on Add a Game
Posted Image

Stap4: Add APB Reloaded
Posted Image
after selecting you just have to hit add game

Stap5: Click on Check for Updates
Posted Image

let it update.
If done correctly you shod now have fixed the problem

(Can not find the game in the list?)
"Go to add game than Click Browse and go to the game by hand"


TUT By Marfnl / Marfkiller (So Gif me the credit)

(i am dyslexic so i you see a spell error plz tell me)


its not working.

#21
Robert Fuller

Robert Fuller

    Respected

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 521 posts
  • Joined 26-January 12
THIS thread is more up to date and much more helpful: http://forums.gamers...r-loading-pbcl/
LiFuller; Joker; Enforcer ¦ KatrinaFuller; Joker; Enforcer
My Steam - Don't be afraid to contact me, I am more than eager to help out if needed.
Forgive any grammar/spelling mistakes. I like to post using my Droid's tiny touchpad.

#22
perikentes

perikentes

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 17-March 12
Guys i have this problem with the kick i have dowloaded the pbsetup i use it and nothing :/ guys can any one help? i solve the problem with the cmd thing and now THIS! god...apb is an awsome game but i CAN'T play it....thx

#23
Morcego

Morcego

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 20-February 12
I've tried all suggested "solutions" to no avail. I ended up installing dual boot Windows XP and Windows 7 just to be able to play APB. It runs flawlessly in XP, never gotten any Punkbuster problems.

Hope there is a fix soon, it was running in Windows 7 before the Valentines update.

#24
janiza

janiza

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Joined 23-March 12

If you get this Error Message
punk buster kicked player '(Name)' (for 0 min) this PB Server requires (A1373C2.271) - error loading pbcl
and you dit not provoke it yourself, than Heer is the Fix For the Problem


Stap1: Download pbsetup,exe "Stands for PunkBuster Setup"
Link To the site: Evenbalance.com
Mirror #1 For Windows
Mirror #2 For Windows

Stap2: Start the program

Stap3: Click on Add a Game
Posted Image
IT GAVE ME JST 2 ERRORS SO gosh darn YOU MORON
Stap4: Add APB Reloaded
Posted Image
after selecting you just have to hit add game

Stap5: Click on Check for Updates
Posted Image

let it update.
If done correctly you shod now have fixed the problem

(Can not find the game in the list?)
"Go to add game than Click Browse and go to the game by hand"


TUT By Marfnl / Marfkiller (So Gif me the credit)

(i am dyslexic so i you see a spell error plz tell me)



#25
CozyToe

CozyToe

    Ascended

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2630 posts
  • Joined 15-August 11

IT GAVE ME JST 2 ERRORS SO gosh darn YOU MORON


Well since you cant even create a thread properly, maybe you made an error.

Here's a tip. When people are giving out free advice on their own time, maybe typing in all caps and name calling should be avoided. Replies like that just make me want to help you.
Posted Image
Posted Image
Name obscured to protect the monronic.

How to create a ticket and Where to create a ticket Totally stolen from Gotitdone

#26
KingOfStreet

KingOfStreet

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Joined 25-June 12

its not working.

Nothing is working i alway been kicked please help us :(


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users