Jump to content

Log-in Error Codes and their Meanings.

* * * * - 10 votes

310 replies to this topic

#1
Shadowz

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 144 posts
  • Joined 05-March 11
RTW Error Codes

Error 10001 - Wrong patch.

Error 10004 - Someone else is logged into your account.

Error 10007 - Login server is down and will be back online shortly.

Error 8 - Login server is down or unreachable.

Error 9 - Same as Error 8, just with the worldwide servers.

Error 10010 - This means that your log-in details are incorrect. (Or your closed beta account is not activated)

Error 10013 - Correct log-in details but something else is stopping you from logging in.



G1 Error Codes


Error 11001 - Account connection failed.

Error 11002 - Account is in pending status.

Error 11003/11004 - Account connection failed. Check username and password.

Error 11006 - Account doesn't meet the age requirement for APB.

Error 60004 - Account is locked into another district



Socket error descriptions can be found here: http://forums.gamersfirst.com/index.php?sh...t&p=1518481 as posted by EdIndelicato.

Edited by Shadowz, 19 May 2011 - 06:50 AM.

,.~ The Original Information Ninja ~.,

#2
BrokenCasanova

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 425 posts
  • Joined 07-March 11
Great post.

Thus far I've received 2 of those error codes xD

Gotta catch them all! :P
QUOTE (DrNoob @ Mar 17 2011, 08:21 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
There's no patch for stupidity.


#3
Shadowz

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 144 posts
  • Joined 05-March 11
Your post has given me an urge to hum the Pokémon theme tune, but I will hold it in.
,.~ The Original Information Ninja ~.,

#4
Sikee

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 247 posts
  • Joined 04-February 11
/Sticky nomination

This simple post alone would stop about 70% of all posts on this sub-forum.
'When the martians land in Huddersfield, I'll tell you what we'll do.
We'll grab the little Green Buggers and give 'em some British food!
Plastic Wimpeys, frozen chips and a pint of Watneys' Beer.
Three weeks of that, they'll feel so bad, they'll bugger off home no fear.
That's what they'll do, that's what they'll do....'

Mike Harding.

#5
DinNarcotic

    Elite

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1282 posts
  • Joined 22-November 10
There is a post like this under the CB section that is stickied called Known Issues.

I'm sure not all of these relate to APB:R- but it's still helpful, thanks for putting it together.

#6
Sikee

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 247 posts
  • Joined 04-February 11
Agreed, but there's 2 codes here that are posted by noobs every 5 posts or so. For those without the CB access, that'll end all their whining.

Plus when the CB is over, this subforum will still exist. The codes will still exist.
'When the martians land in Huddersfield, I'll tell you what we'll do.
We'll grab the little Green Buggers and give 'em some British food!
Plastic Wimpeys, frozen chips and a pint of Watneys' Beer.
Three weeks of that, they'll feel so bad, they'll bugger off home no fear.
That's what they'll do, that's what they'll do....'

Mike Harding.

#7
Shadowz

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 144 posts
  • Joined 05-March 11
I searched the forum before posting this for anything like it, however I don't have access to the CB forum so that was one place I couldn't search. :P

This could be helpful to the people who are outside of the beta and would like to protect themselves with information too. :P

Like.. information ninjas.
:)
,.~ The Original Information Ninja ~.,

#8
BrokenCasanova

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 425 posts
  • Joined 07-March 11

 DinNarcotic, on Mar 11 2011, 10:56 AM, said:

There is a post like this under the CB section that is stickied called Known Issues.

I'm sure not all of these relate to APB:R- but it's still helpful, thanks for putting it together.

Broken link! >.<
QUOTE (DrNoob @ Mar 17 2011, 08:21 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
There's no patch for stupidity.


#9
DinNarcotic

    Elite

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1282 posts
  • Joined 22-November 10

 Shadowz, on Mar 11 2011, 10:01 AM, said:

I searched the forum before posting this for anything like it, however I don't have access to the CB forum so that was one place I couldn't search. :P

This could be helpful to the people who are outside of the beta and would like to protect themselves with information too. :P

Like.. information ninjas.
:)

I like information...

I like ninjas...

I shall sticky and update this with you as we gather more intel on the codes.


 BrokenCasanova, on Mar 11 2011, 10:07 AM, said:

Broken link! >.<

Only broken if you don't have CB access... or it might be those damn information ninjas...

#10
BrokenCasanova

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 425 posts
  • Joined 07-March 11

 DinNarcotic, on Mar 11 2011, 03:55 PM, said:

Only broken if you don't have CB access... or it might be those damn information ninjas...

Ah, I see D:

I shall be on the lookout for those ninjas then! >:o
QUOTE (DrNoob @ Mar 17 2011, 08:21 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
There's no patch for stupidity.


#11
Shadowz

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 144 posts
  • Joined 05-March 11
I appear to have invented my own race, concept art of an information ninja to follow. :)
,.~ The Original Information Ninja ~.,

#12
Krecik

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 9 posts
  • Joined 26-June 10
Can you activate my account. I got Error 10010.

#13
Shadowz

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 144 posts
  • Joined 05-March 11

 Krecik, on Mar 12 2011, 08:41 PM, said:

Can you activate my account. I got Error 10010.

Only people who can activate your account are the developers/administrators after reviewing your beta application, if one was sent.

Moderators or anyone else on the forum can't activate you.

If you applied for beta the only thing to do is wait till you get activated. If you didn't apply you will have to wait till the open beta.
,.~ The Original Information Ninja ~.,

#14
Krecik

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 9 posts
  • Joined 26-June 10
I apply to closed beta. So i need only wait for active my account. :)

#15
Dominatrium

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Joined 24-January 11
I am getting the 10010 Error Code... Theres an entire topic having login problems not just me.. Just wondering if this is being noticed? Don't wanna be a bug, just want to stick in my thumb and maybe pull up a plumb. Received my access 2.5 hours ago and can't login, even tryed a password reset. No luck :P I know i have my email and pass correct.

Thanks!

 Shadowz, on Mar 11 2011, 03:45 PM, said:

It appears to me that many people don't understand the error codes, so here's some help.

These error codes were taken from the old APB so some may be incorrect or not seen in APB: Reloaded

If there is any missing from my list please let me know. :)

Error 10001 - Wrong patch.

Error 10004 - Someone else is logged into your account.

Error 10007 - Error related to the Beta.

Error 8 - Login server is down or unreachable.

Error 9 - Same as Error 8, just with the worldwide servers.

Error 10010 - This means that your log-in details are incorrect. (Or your closed beta account is not activated)

Error 10013 - Correct log-in details but something else is stopping you from logging in.


I believe that these are the most common errors that were shown in the last game, there will probably be quite a few error codes that could be missed off due to me never finding any proof of their existence.

Hope this could help get rid of most of the repeated threads about the errors.


#16
Homelesscreep1

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 9 posts
  • Joined 02-February 11
thanks

#17
Justiss

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Joined 28-February 11
I've got same problem,
they've sent me my an email that i can join the CB now.
but if i try to login i got the 10010 error code
and yes my email and password is right

#18
Ghuton

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 15-March 11

 Justiss, on Mar 15 2011, 10:47 PM, said:

I've got same problem,
they've sent me my an email that i can join the CB now.
but if i try to login i got the 10010 error code
and yes my email and password is right

Same issue here.

#19
BadAssPlayer

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 15-March 11

 Justiss, on Mar 15 2011, 11:47 PM, said:

I've got same problem,
they've sent me my an email that i can join the CB now.
but if i try to login i got the 10010 error code
and yes my email and password is right

Same here

#20
DinNarcotic

    Elite

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1282 posts
  • Joined 22-November 10
For those getting the generic "10010 error" please read:

http://forums.gamersfirst.com/index.php?sh...=137313&hl=

#21
FistBag

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 135 posts
  • Joined 23-February 11
i only get the code 8 one....any help? :)

One wish, one dream: Goin' for a midnight ride through the valley of death and surviving!

#22
DonGrey

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 17 posts
  • Joined 09-February 11
My log in error does not appear here. After Character Creation, when I try to enter district, it goes what seems to be the whole distance - and just before I see the district map I get the message:

PunkBuster kicked player **** (for 0 minutes)... RESTRICTION: Service Communication Failure:PnkBstr . exe

What is the fix for this please? I can't wait to help you guys with closed beta testing but can't do a thing until I can get in!!

#23
Kexez

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • Joined 07-March 11

 Justiss, on Mar 15 2011, 10:47 PM, said:

I've got same problem,
they've sent me my an email that i can join the CB now.
but if i try to login i got the 10010 error code
and yes my email and password is right

Ye me to...

#24
FistBag

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 135 posts
  • Joined 23-February 11
hey ppl! i got an EnvironmentGame.ini file from some dude but now i got the 10001 error and the updater says that the patch server is offline....great....anyway can i download the patches from another source? can i has mirrors? :)

One wish, one dream: Goin' for a midnight ride through the valley of death and surviving!

#25
GBTDraconia

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 18-March 11
I got the error code i did restart on computer, changed password, re-installed the APB an gamers first live programs but its not letting me still log in on APB. I keep getting the error code 10010, i do not know what to do anymore. Can anyone please give me advice an my key is activated too. I don't know if its my firewall or something else, well there was a error code from gamers first live saying something about pmb not installed or something like that. Any ways can anyone help please. Appericate it alot :)

#26
chilliad

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 21-March 11

 Justiss, on Mar 15 2011, 11:47 PM, said:

I've got same problem,
they've sent me my an email that i can join the CB now.
but if i try to login i got the 10010 error code
and yes my email and password is right

Yes, me to have the same problem

#27
StraightFlusH

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Joined 18-March 11
Hey i got the code 10010 <.< ...ok i know what it means but why is my account not activated? i get an key and they dont activate my account?!?!?! WHY?
I just want to play this game damn it -.-

#28
SkullSniper

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 24-March 11
i got this error code 10011 saying incorrect uesr id or password but i tried changing my password and gmail or uesr id.

#29
Shortbus

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 25-March 11

 FistBag, on Mar 17 2011, 09:37 PM, said:

hey ppl! i got an EnvironmentGame.ini file from some dude but now i got the 10001 error and the updater says that the patch server is offline....great....anyway can i download the patches from another source? can i has mirrors? :P


Hey do you think you could help me out? lol i seem to be a step behind you, i need the EnviornmentGame.ini file too... download possibly? or a place to finds it? :)

#30
Xsjadoo

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Joined 26-March 11
Hi, i wanna ask you somthing , all is good in the game , when i get in it and i try to place my user name and pass word, it says that the password is wrong.. and it cant be.. why is it??
is there a place that i need to make an account beside here for Playing APB?

#31
Shadowz

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 144 posts
  • Joined 05-March 11

 Xsjado2, on Mar 26 2011, 08:04 AM, said:

Hi, i wanna ask you somthing , all is good in the game , when i get in it and i try to place my user name and pass word, it says that the password is wrong.. and it cant be.. why is it??
is there a place that i need to make an account beside here for Playing APB?

The game is in a closed beta state, which means to play, you have to of applied and to have been accepted to be able to log into the game. Without this you will have to wait for the open beta.
,.~ The Original Information Ninja ~.,

#32
SocialDistrict

    Respected

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 820 posts
  • Joined 17-March 11
Hey man i get error code 8 how can i fix? :)
''You are intelligent if you only believe half of what you hear.You are wise if you know wich part to believe''

#33
CplTORN

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 03-April 11
So tell me how do u activate ur account i got a redeem code and i have the game but it says error 10010
[quote name='Shadowz' date='Mar 11 2011, 04:45 PM' post='1235866']
It appears to me that many people don't understand the error codes, so here's some help.

#34
Shikashi

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Joined 21-March 11

 Shadowz, on Mar 11 2011, 04:45 PM, said:

It appears to me that many people don't understand the error codes, so here's some help.

These error codes were taken from the old APB so some may be incorrect or not seen in APB: Reloaded

Error 10010 - This means that your log-in details are incorrect. (Or your closed beta account is not activated)

This is what I am getting.

"Account Login has Failed!
Please check your User ID and Password (error code 10010)."


I received my beta key on Feb 24th, via Email.
I decided to sign up in March, and I have been getting this since March.
My account ID and PW are working, I wouldn't be able to post here if they weren't, because they are the same.
So my question is, "How do you get activated?".
Any help at all on this one? A Dev response would be nice.
Thanks.

EDIT
--
Never mind, after some research, I didn't know the process was:
  • Receive a "Fake Beta Key"
  • Register For Our Beta Application
  • Wait To Be Accepted... (still waiting lol)
  • Receive a Real Beta Key / Activated Account

Well that sucks... I wanted to team w/my old clan mates and make some themes/customs like I did back in Closed & Open Beta. :)
No choice but to wait for the next wave or open beta.
Sorry for the spam.
Consider this post a "Bump".

Edited by Shikashi, 07 April 2011 - 11:01 PM.

Shikashi's Custom Themes: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0eTWkoLdb3E
Shikashi's Custom Song (APB 2010): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vaNtqEyq9xA

#35
TheIncredible

    Grunt

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Joined 15-January 11

 FistBag, on Mar 16 2011, 02:14 PM, said:

i only get the code 8 one....any help? :)


same here, please help us
Posted Image
Christmas '11 Costume Winner The Grinch
ThanksGiving '12 Costume Winner Crazy Turkey
Halloween '12 Costume Winner Monster of Frankenstein
Valentine '13 Costume Winner Shrek & Fiona

#36
oblitzovmarik

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 23-April 11
help i always get error 8!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

#37
bronecar

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 23-April 11
Hey, I received the beta access email invitation but I can't log into the game.

I may not remember the exact account details (namely email and password), as the application was made back in february.

Could I get some official help here?

Btw, error code shown is 10010.

Edited by bronecar, 23 April 2011 - 03:23 PM.


#38
Spayn

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 24-April 11
getting the error code 8... is the login server down?

#39
SnapCracklePop

    Conscript

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 438 posts
  • Joined 02-February 11

 Spayn, on Apr 24 2011, 03:47 PM, said:

getting the error code 8... is the login server down?


I think they turned the login off while they upload the patch then when thats done we patch it and log back in :) The patch is scheuled for today so thats what im assuming :P
Enforcer: SnapCracklePop

QUOTE (Neume @ Jul 22 2011, 06:41 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
PLEASE say you are implying we sell OP weapons. PLEASE. I have a stat I've been DYING to lay on some n00b who says that...


#40
Venomiz

    Initiate

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 23-April 11
Ahhh now i know why i can't log in :)



1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 GamersFirst.com, Reloaded Games, Inc. All rights reserved worldwide.®